We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house, perfect location, amazing stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Room, with 2 double sofa beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Room, with 2 double sofa beds
Front of House, with parking for 4 vehicles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Front Room, with 2 double sofa beds
Front of House, with parking for 4 vehicles
Front of House
Hallway
Tv Room
Kitchen
Dining Room by day
Dining Room by Night
Outdoor Entertaining Area with BBQ
Bedroom 1 Downstairs, with 2 single beds
Bedroom 1 Downstairs, with 2 single beds
Bathroom Downstairs with shower
Bedroom 2 Upstairs, with 2 single beds
Bedroom 3 Upstairs, with 1 double bed
Bedroom 4 Upstairs, with 1 double bed
Bedroom 5 Upstairs, with 1 single bed
Bathroom Upstairs with bath and shower
Bathroom Upstairs with bath and shower
Garden by Day
Garden by Night
Garden by Night
Garden by Night
Front of House
National Botanical Gardens
Glasnevin Cemetery
Glasnevin Cemetery Museum
Andersons, award-winning food hall and cafe
McMahons, charming local cafe
Gravediggers Traditional Tavern
The Washerwoman, local restaurant
The Washerwoman, local restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare F
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect house, perfect location, amazing stay.”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay here for my friends hen do.
From the moment of booking and throughout the duration of our stay we were made to feel so at home and welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for Simon and Geraldine and both were on hand to help us with any questions we had and gave us some amazing advice for things to do whilst in Dublin.
As for the house itself; stunning doesn't even come close. Each room is decorated with so much thought and care to detail. Every detail has been thought through.
We will definitely be returning and I can't wait to tell everyone I know about this little gem in the heart of Dublin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Hi Clare,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback,really happy you and your group had such a great time

Hope you all have a blast at the wedding

All the best and take care
Simon & Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLLC2014
Locust Valley, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I traveled to Dublin with three other couples and were lucky enough to find this property. It was an easy 10 minute cab ride to the heart of Dublin and with the Hailo app which Simon showed us we waited no longer than 5 minutes for a cab! The bus stop was a quick walk up to the corner. Simon greeted us at the property with delicious Guiness brown bread and scones along with some starter supplies - Juice, coffee, milk, jam and butter. The pictures on the site are exact - the house is lovely as is the garden. There was never-ending hot water and lots of space for us all to stretch out after a long day. Take a quick walk down the street to Tolka's pub for a drink, then continue on to the The Gravediggers pub (John Kavanagh), maybe another 10 minute walk. The locals were really friendly there and we had alot of fun. Simon made our stay effortless and I wouldn't hesitate to stay in any of his properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great showers and Simon
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Hi Holly,

Awesome review thank you, hope all the gang are keeping well and they enjoyed their trip around Ireland.

Tell Randy I was asking for him and thank him for doing some gardening for me while staying in the house!!

By all accounts the wedding in the K Club was the wedding of the year.

Enjoy the rest of the summer

Regards
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod M
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while in Dublin”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Simon's Glasnevin rental turned out to be a great location for my family of 6 plus my two parents. The house had plenty of room, a great kitchen and a beautiful quiet and private back yard for sitting out in after long days of sight seeing. To get downtown we learned how the bus system worked and would catch any of the 5 different busses that go directly downtown from a bus stop that is a 5 minute walk from the house. Simon is a great host and got us set up with the bus system, top restaurants in town and how all the amenities worked in his house. I would not hesitate in recommending it to groups visiting Dublin. Thanks Simin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back yard and dining area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Hi Rod,

Thanks very much for your wonderful feedback.it was a pleasure having you and your family stay, I am happy that my recommendations worked out.

Enjoy the rest of the summer

All the best and take care
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUAI88
1 review
“Beautiful house and Very nice owner”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We traveled with 7 people and luckily managed to confirm the booking with Simon nearly last minute.

The house is really home away from home. We arrived very late in the evening and Simon was very nice waiting for us at the house showing us around. Welcome refrement and drinks were in the kitchen, TV room and bedrooms.

Beautiful and elegant house well equipped. Good Location. There are buses to city centre every 5 min.

Kids wanted to go horse riding. Simon kindly organized a horse riding experience combined with sight seeing.

We really enjoyed our holiday in Dublin and it's great experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Hi Huai,

Thank you for your feedback,happy you had a great time

It was nice meeting you and your family,i was happy to help you out with the horse riding,all part of the service

Enjoy the rest of the summer

All the best and take care

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Work...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I came with a group of girls in July for a celebratory weekend in Dublin. We had an unbelievable weekend and the house and Simon's hospitality was a significant contributing factor.

The house is amazing, inside and out and was the perfect fit for our group. It was a lovely environment to chill out in, have a BBQ etc. but as it is located not to far from the city centre we were also easily able to soak up the city's atmosphere.

Simon was a great host from the moment of my enquiry until our stay finished and I would highly recommend his property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and layout
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Hi Anna,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback,it was a pleasure having you and your group stay in my place

Enjoy the rest of the summer

All the best
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing