We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and drinks”
Review of Fade Street Social

Fade Street Social
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 05/08
20:00
Ranked #294 of 2,818 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$18 - US$53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Celebrating Irish food and character, Fade Street Social offers forward-thinking seasonal cuisine and cool design. Set within a sprawling 8000 sq ft space, smooth caramel leather benches, chunky gnarled wood tables and quirky art installations are dotted throughout. Alongside a savvy cocktail and beer menu, enjoy delicious wood-fired dishes, farm-foraged vegetables and tender braised meats.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

I had dinner here yesterday and to put it simply, it was to die for! The quality of the food is superb. Presentation was on point, along with the outstanding service and comfortable setting. Staff are very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend fade street to anyone looking for a satisfyingly tasty meal and top quality drinks

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Freedom67386783049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 3,180 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Far from a over rated reputation . 1 pork belly perfectly cooked flavoured experience was there no problem . Sauce into a plastic cup for the price you expect something solid and looking better . Serviettes - napkins in paper ,,, fabric was expected .
Good wine nothing to say for the price paid
Selection of irish cheeses ... they were not irish and no bread with the cheeses . Crackers ....
Mr Mc Grath will soon able to be contracted with Mc Donald’s
Cherry on the cake .... the coffee wasn’t warm !
Pickles with cheese cheese ?! Happy Xmas ! Over taking the flavour of the cheeses a flavour or mince pies lasting and taking over the cheese flavours . No idea how this came uk into a chef head when the product experience should be number one .

Disappointed

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Cruiser257445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

The weekend of the 15th May was our second time ordering from the Fade Street at Home menu. The whole process from placing the order via Mary W, to the delivery of the food to the cooking instructions was flawless. The food itself was delicious and mouthwatering. Just exquisite.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank paulmG3406OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

My husband and I have developed a taste for the wonderful “meal kits” being produced by many of the best restaurants in Dublin. While I would prefer to be in the restaurant with the service, buzz and atmosphere, meal kits nearly replicate the experience, at least where the food is concerned.
This is the second occasion we have ordered Fade Street. The spring vegetable snacks were so fresh and delicious and light. The terrine of ham hock, braised duck leg and Morteau sausage with the truffled mayonnaise was cut by the sharp shallots in vinegar. Hard as I am trying, my words just don’t do justice to the flavours of everything on this menu. The 48 hour slow cooked beef cheek is the best beef dish I’ve ever had. This sounds hyperbolic but it’s true. The chef made a special rhubarb sweet for me as I have a terribly unfortunate intolerance to strawberries, this was delicious as were the pieces of fudge to follow.
The portions are very generous so we had plenty left over to enjoy it all again.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank sallayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

We got fade street social at home last night, we ordered pretty much everything on the menu. Every single bit was delicious. You have perfected the at home restaurant meals. Very little clean up, very easy to heat. Thank you, we will definitely be ordering again. 5/5.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Brona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fade Street Social also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Fade Street Social? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.