We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dublin Zoo
from US$83.47
More Info
from US$32.20
More Info
from US$33.39
More Info
Reviews (7,612)
Filter reviews
7,612 results
Traveller rating
4,513
2,112
657
200
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,513
2,112
657
200
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews african plains sea lions feeding times animal enclosures reptile house annual pass dublin pass city centre picnic orangutans tiger habitat conservation species talks viewing euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 7,612 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

One way system clearly laid out with staff to guide you if necessary. Very overgrown , not perfectly maintained. Lots of empty enclosures, no explanation. Large amounts of people & little social distancing. Nothing new since last visit 3 yrs ago.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank LeeCork11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

We visited yesterday afternoon and I just wanted to write a quick note to say how enjoyable it was especially the later closing time. As annual visitors to the Zoo it never fails to amaze me how content the animals are and how spacious he enclosures are. From visiting other zoo’s around the world and seeing the tiny conditions the animals can sometimes live in Dublin Zoo has created such fantastic habitats. The staff we talked to were really friendly and helpful and the grounds are maintained to such a high standard.

Hearing and seeing the male Lion roar was just magical

Keep up the great work!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Leonie_Tu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

It was a bit odd to have to follow the way marked trail at first, especially as it is the opposite direction to what I would naturally take. It rattled my OCD a little. But once I got in a few minutes, all was good.

We arrived first thing and saw some of the keepers letting the animals out and feeding them. That was great. We especially enjoyed this with the tapirs. They put on a bit of a show.

All the big animals were great and were easily visible in nice surroundings. We dug ourselves into a wee quiet corner at lunch time and ate our picnic watching a tree full of monkeys that everyone else walked by without noticing them playing up there. Honestly, take a seat around the lakes and just sit. The animals put on a show.

Cant fault the zoo or the covid measure in place. Great day out.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Very good day out. However just a standard zoo! We loved seeing all the animals and it was a fun thing to do but if you’ve been to many zoos before it is not very unique !

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 16RupertN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

A great day out for the family as always. So easy to walk around and even got feeding time in for a few of the animals. Back again next year.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank seaniesoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews