We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way cool ”

Guinness Storehouse
Ranked #5 of 514 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Way awesome
Irish pride is here
Not much to say a educational experience in five levels with amazing circular bar overlooking city

I am mad we did not have a good 4 hours here

Thank RCM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Guinness Storehouse - we love to share the amazing Guinness story with our visitors! We really appreciate you sharing your own Storehouse story on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back for a pint of the black stuff soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gravity bar"
in 5,861 reviews
"free pint"
in 1,744 reviews
"top floor"
in 2,153 reviews
"pour your own"
in 1,334 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 2,256 reviews
"brewing process"
in 977 reviews
"black stuff"
in 1,220 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 459 reviews
"degree view of dublin"
in 425 reviews
"learn how"
in 1,040 reviews
"connoisseur experience"
in 307 reviews
"tasting room"
in 806 reviews
"learning how"
in 411 reviews
"own pace"
in 824 reviews
"gift shop"
in 1,061 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 293 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 492 reviews
Filter

319 - 323 of 39,204 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't make it up to Guinness until mid-late afternoon. When we turned the corner, people were lined up down both sides of the street. Luckily, we had purchased the Dublin Pass and skipped the line! The tour/museum is STUNNING. Just exceptionally well done. The gravity bar was incredibly packed, so we didn't get to enjoy much of the view, but since I don't drink beer, my friend got to enjoy mine and his! The gift shop is amazing as well- I could have purchased so many things but had to limit myself. Definitely something worth seeing regardless of if you drink Guinness or not. And either go early or get something that allows you to skip the line. Worth it's weight in gold for that alone!

Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for this review. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Guinness Storehouse. However with regards crowds, at this time of year we welcome lots of visitors, and as a result we do try to keep a flow moving steadily through the building. Nonetheless we appreciate it can get very crowded. Thanks again for the feedback, we really do value it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If it’s your first time in Ireland you have to stop at the Guinness Storehouse. Try and buy tickets beforehand if you can. The Guinness Storehouse takes you level by level, and explains the history and process of beer making. It’s amazing how much they fit within the building, there is plenty to do, and beer to taste. It’s definitely an experience.

Thank Thanks_Boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Guinness Storehouse - we love to share the amazing Guinness story with our visitors! We really appreciate you sharing your own Storehouse story on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back for a pint of the black stuff soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently visited the Guinness Storehouse on two occasions during a 3 week trip to Ireland. I can't really find fault with the experience except that it would be great if the restaurant would stay open at least 30 minutes after the last tour. The Guinness stew is fabulous, along with the Guinness brown and Guinness chocolate mousse but if you wait too late in the day to take the tour by the time you're done the restaurant will either be closed or will have certainly run out of the stew, which they did on both days. After both visits, I would suggest a minimum of 3-4 hours in the off season and definitely buy your tickets online before going. It's easy to do and you can collect your tickets at a kiosk once inside. We made reservations for one visit the day before and the other visit we did without reservations. The wasn't terribly long but still, if you want to get it all in, plus a little shopping in the store afterwards then definitely make a reservation beforehand. I highly recommend this delightfully fun and tasty experience.

Thank K1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for this great review. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the home of Guinness.. I am sorry to read that you were unimpressed with our catering options here at Guinness Storehouse. Customer feedback is very important to us, and we do take it all on board. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a nice day out on a rainy day in Dublin. We went on a Friday afternoon and queued for about 30 mins to get tickets on the door. The ticket includes a voucher for a free pint of Guinness which you can learn to pour yourself in one of the interactive experiences, or get it at the rooftop bar (you an also use the voucher for a soft drink instead). There are lots of people to talk to who are well trained to give you the history of Guinness and how it is important to Ireland's culture and there are a few exhibits inside with information. I cannot drink Guinness due to a gluten intolerance, but it was still an enjoyable day out to to learn about an important Dublin landmark.

Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review of Guinness Storehouse. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Our aim is to ensure all of our visitors have a memorable and enjoyable time with us at the home of Guinness so it is always great to receive such a glowing review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing