We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillant”

Guinness Storehouse
Ranked #5 of 514 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Definately a must see if you visit Ireland you won’t be disappointed the tour is Brillant go to the rooftop bar have a Guinness ans look over Dublin City Jus fab

Thank Annmarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks so much for getting in touch, and for this glowing review of Guinness Storehouse. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit! We've so much fascinating history to share around Arthur Guinness and Dublin so we love to hear positive feedback from our visitors. Hope you can make it back again soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gravity bar"
in 5,861 reviews
"free pint"
in 1,744 reviews
"top floor"
in 2,153 reviews
"pour your own"
in 1,334 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 2,256 reviews
"brewing process"
in 977 reviews
"black stuff"
in 1,220 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 459 reviews
"degree view of dublin"
in 425 reviews
"learn how"
in 1,040 reviews
"connoisseur experience"
in 307 reviews
"tasting room"
in 806 reviews
"learning how"
in 411 reviews
"own pace"
in 824 reviews
"gift shop"
in 1,061 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 293 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 492 reviews
Filter

2,927 - 2,931 of 39,229 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience at the storehouse !!! We learn a lot about the Guinness brewery and tasted too much beer !! The view at the gravity bar , top floor is amazing !!

Thank Aris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

We’re so happy to hear you had a great time at Guinness Storehouse, in particular how much you enjoyed Gravity Bar. We love the panoramic views of the city too! Thanks again for your feedback. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

ame on 22/03/18. There are 7 floors to explore the Guineas Storehouse! I paid 20€ as I had as student card, otherwise it's 25€. I personally think that the prices are a bit steep especially as the tour is a self guided one.

You have the option to pour your own Guiness which was good and you get to keep the drink too. Once you get to the top floor to the bar the views are amazing with panoramic views.

Thank Cherryrose22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review of Guinness Storehouse. We do feel our entry fee is quite competitively priced and offers great value for money. The admission ticket allows visitors to experience the Tasting Rooms, the Guinness Academy and all of the exhibitions throughout the building, as well as a pint of Guinness in Gravity. Visitors also have access to all of our restaurants as well as the flagship Guinness Retail Store with its exclusive merchandise. More Competitive rates are also available on the Guinness Storehouse website once you book in advance. We do appreciate and take on board all customer feedback and hope we can welcome you back to Guinness Storehouse soon - thanks again for posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Had a great time seeing how Guinness is made and pouring my own beer. The gravity bar at the end is an amazing view. However, overall it was very expensive to only get one beer included. So in hindsight I probably wouldn’t spend the money on it again.

Thank Penelope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review of Guinness Storehouse. Customer feedback is very important to us, and we do take it all on board. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Not a fan of beer at all but this was amazing. The whole thing is spread across seven floors and each floor has something fun to do/see/read/experience. We chose to exchange our ticket for the 'pull your own pint' experience which was really fun to do and you get a certificate at the end of it and also get to take your pint up to the 360 lounge for views of the whole city. Spent about 3 hours in here but could have spent a lot longer as there was so much to see. Go to the gift shop at the end for the Guinness fudge!
Would recommend booking in advance as the queue for tickets was huge; you can just walk right in if you pre-book.

Thank 953shireenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks a lot for getting in touch - we really appreciate feedback from our visitors. We’re happy to read your positive feedback around Guinness Academy. We love to teach our visitors the craft in pouring the perfect pint. Now that you've mastered this art don’t forget to share your cert across our social channels! Thanks again for visiting us. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing