We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, but doesn't live up to the hype. Great view at the end though.”

Guinness Storehouse
Ranked #5 of 514 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The self-guided tour is so-so and more focused on advertising than history or information. Even on a Tues afternoon off of peak season it was very crowded and difficult to hear the tour guides.

The Beer Tasting portion of the tour was fun and interesting.

The Gravity Bar at the end made the whole experience worth it, amazing view and great place to enjoy your pint (included in the cost of admission).

If you go, I recommend skipping most of the tour and just going straight to the highlights. The tasting and gravity bar were best. The 'Guinness Academy' may also be worth it but we skipped it as the queue was huge.

If you're going, consider using the Dublin Pass and hitting up a few other places the same day.

Thank Erik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. Customer feedback is very important to us, and we do take it all on board. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gravity bar"
in 5,861 reviews
"free pint"
in 1,744 reviews
"top floor"
in 2,153 reviews
"pour your own"
in 1,334 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 2,256 reviews
"brewing process"
in 977 reviews
"black stuff"
in 1,220 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 459 reviews
"degree view of dublin"
in 425 reviews
"learn how"
in 1,040 reviews
"connoisseur experience"
in 307 reviews
"tasting room"
in 806 reviews
"learning how"
in 411 reviews
"own pace"
in 824 reviews
"gift shop"
in 1,061 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 293 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 492 reviews
Filter

2,906 - 2,910 of 39,186 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

It was really interesting but too many people at the same time. Earlier is better. We arrived at 10:30 and we spend 4hrs including eating. It's worth it to do all 7 floors.

Thank xie_fen_ning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Guinness Storehouse. We really appreciate you sharing your own Storehouse story on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back for a pint of the black stuff soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Based on the reviewes I expected much more from the visit and found it to be over-priced/valued. It's ok to visit since Guiness has played a significant role in Irish economy, but there are other places I believe are more worthy of your time than the Storehouse.

Thank MZ7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We’re sorry to hear you didn’t have a great experience here at Guinness Storehouse. Customer feedback is very important to us, and we do take it all on board. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We didn’t like it. It was boring, expensive, without guide, not interesting. And there wasn’t any useful information - only one big advertisement of production of this company.
In the top were too crowded, but the view of the city was great (only it isn’t easy to get to window there).

1  Thank ptanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We’re sorry to hear you didn’t have a great experience here at Guinness Storehouse. Customer feedback is very important to us, and we do take it all on board. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Well worth the money! Make sure you do the tasting rooms here, it’s free and you only que for five minutes, make sure you buy your tickets in advance to avoid a mass be que

Thank Shona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks so much for this great review. We’re delighted to read such positive feedback around the Taste Experience – we really want our visitors to understand the craftsmanship that goes into brewing (and of course, tasting!) Guinness. Thanks again for visiting us. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing