We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leave it to the tourists”

The Faerie Tree Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Aberfoyle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$38
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Scottish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Warm Welcoming Pub , Gluten Free menu . Large Sunny Beer Garden and Pets Welcome. Fresh food cooked to order, Stone Baked Pizza's, Daily Specials and Open wood burning fire. Pool table dart board. Real ales
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Popped in for lunch on a wet Wednesday. We were the only people in at 12.00 but it filled up with people from a tour bus soon after. Lunch was a disappointment. Service was reasonable but downhill after that. The pie of the day was too small, too dry and the pastry too thick to eat. My partners gammon steak came partially cooked. Also served was a hot brick on which the gammon was to be placed to finish the cooking process. At 12.95 to cook your own food is not for us. Total bill price of £32+ for two main courses and two drinks means we will leave this place for the tourists.

1  Thank NorrieMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira and Dave C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of us. We are deeply sorry that the we failed in exceeding your expectations and our dishes weren’t very enjoyable for you. We try to do a number of checks whilst your here dining or drinking to exceed your expectations and cater for any requirements. We consistently ask all our employees for any feed back from any guests postitive or negative so we can better ourselves. We apologise for letting our standards fall. If you would like to contact us at the pub do so , so that We can personally apologise to you. We will take action for all comments mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, great hot rock main and desserts, good atmosphere and very well priced. Over all had a great meal for a great price! Thanks

Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira and Dave C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of us. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed the hot rocks and our desserts.we hope to see you again soon take care and thank you for your review once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

I had to try the Volcanic rock and opted for Gammon. Hands down best gammon I've ever had!! The husband had a tasty burger too and then we both had a simple but delicious pudding. Lovely atmosphere and very friendly staff! Would highly recommend!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sweetzvod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira and Dave C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your Volcanic rock and your burger. We hope to see you again soon and once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Just had a fantastic afternoon in the Faerie Tree Inn. Amazing pizza , burgers and fish and chips . We all tried everyone else’s because they were sooo good. There was a new barbecue getting set up for summer. So if your passing through try it ...you won’t be disappointed

Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira and Dave C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. I’m glad that you noticed the BBQ getting set up and I’m sure you had a little chuckle at us setting it up. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We dropped in for lunch last week and were delighted with our lunch. We both had the bacon, black pudding and quail's egg from the specials board and I could happily have eaten a larger portion of that again straight away for my main. It was delicious.

For mains we chose chicken and leek pie, again from the specials, and battered fish and chips. The pie was lovely and generously filled with meat and creamy sauce. Partner said his broccoli was slightly hard but think that's personal preference. My fish was very tasty and a generous portion. The chips came with skins on and a touch of black pepper and were fab. My mushy peas were great too. I was supposed to get home made tartare sauce but unfortunately it wasn't available that day, but it didn't detract from a great meal.

We didn't have room for pudding but they sounded nice. Service was excellent and we were well looked after the whole time. I'd love to go back the next time I'm passing through Aberfoyle.

We didn't have room for pudding but

Thank Dazang40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira and Dave C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Wow thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of us. We are very pleased that you were delighted with your lunch. We are sorry that you didn’t get your tartare sauce no matter how much we make it’s never enough. We hope to see you again soon. And once again thank you for your kind review of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Faerie Tree Inn also viewed

Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The Faerie Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing