We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect setting for a perfect holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lomond View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lomond View Cottage
Lomond View Cottage Back garden with views towards Menteith Hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Lomond View Cottage
Lomond View Cottage
Back garden with views towards Menteith Hills
Open plan lounge and dining area
Dining area with mini hifi and i pod docking station.
Open plan lounge an dining area with cosy fire for the cooler months
Upstairs double bedroom with views to Ben Lomond and 19' flat screen TV
Spacious upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs comfy seating area, a quiet place to relax
Front porch seating area with views towards the forest and Ben Lomond
Spacious bathroom with shower over jacuzzi bath
Spacious dining area and lounge with 42' HD Smart TV with Netflix
Downstairs twin bedroom with views over the back garden and forest
Spacious kitchen with all the mod cons you would expect from a 4 star cottage and a little bit extra
Dogs in the bluebells nearby.  Dogs are welcome and stay free!
One of our regular visitors to the peanut feeder in the back garden
Secluded and private back garden in bloom
Snowy Lomond View Cottage at Christmas and New Year
Another of our regular visitors to the peanut feeders
Local friendly cows at the bottom of the garden
Loch Ard looking towards Ben Lomond
Cosy fire for the cooler months
42' HD smart tv with Netflix
Twin bedroom on the ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_pippy261...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect setting for a perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely cosy cottage in a stunning location.We arrived after a 10 hour journey to a warm welcome from Pauline and Steven to find that the cottage had everything we needed for a perfect week.Tea,coffee,milk, home made cake and even a bottle of wine were provided along with the little things you might need, washing up liquid,hand-wash etc.Lovely fresh flowers gave the cottage a homely feel and the cottage itself was spotlessly clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thanks guys for your very kind review,we really appreciate it! Hope we can welcome you back to Lomod View Cottage in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magmund
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at Lomond View. The cottage was clean, comfortable and well equipped, a real home-from-home. The garden was also beautiful - quiet and peaceful, a good size for Meg the dog to run around, and we loved watching the birds (especially the woodpecker) who visited regularly. It was a fantastic area to explore, with great walks in every direction. Thank you, Pauline and Stephen, for your warm welcome and the lovely cake, flowers, wine etc. that greeted us on arrival. We hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
We thank you for your excellent review and are glad you enjoyed your holiday at the cottage. We do hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were so helpful. Couldn't be faulted in any way. Will certainly book again. Even the weather was perfect that week

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArronsGra...
Livingston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and homely.”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Although the cottage is semi detached and there are a few cottages close by we found it to be very quiet and peaceful.
The cottage itself is very well appointed and spotlessly clean. Everything we needed was there and more. The spa bath was a surprise and the gas coal fire very welcome on cold evenings...even though there is full central heating.
The very reliable wi fi was handy as there is absolutely no mobile signal, in the cottage or village.
We were made very welcome by Pauline and found wine, cake tea and coffee as a welcome gift.
It took only 11 minutes to walk into the village where there's a large co op supermarket, post office, as well as a variety of places to eat.
Queen Elizabeth park is close by and it's an easy drive to Callander and bigger towns like Stirling.
All in all a very good cottage in a lovely setting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
We thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us and glad you enjoyed your stay. Just as information for future guests, O2 mobile signal is not very good in the village and have been having some problems over the last few weeks. However other network providers like Vodafone,EE and others seem to work very well. Hope this did not cause too much of a problem for you. We appreciated your comments and hope that we may welcome you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesnlynn
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“five star accomodation and location”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

lovely cottage owners very welcoming leaving cake milk a bottle of wine and even dog treats upon our arrival with our three dogs such a nice touch,the cottage had everything you could possibly need or want,owners even had a xmas tree up to add a nice festive touch,the location is perfect everything on your doorstep,or not too far away gorgeous scenery all around its a little peace of heaven highly recomended would love to go back soon hopefully.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad you and the dogs enjoyed your break in this lovely part of Scotland. Have a great Christmas and New Year,and we hope to welcome you all back to Lomond View Cottage! Kind regards, Steve and Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing