We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
199
240
90
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
240
90
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park car park scrambled eggs beans free parking vue cinema next door hot items self service frankie bennys shopping centre limited choice car registration sofa bed included in the price would stay again sat nav
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Stayed here 4 times now and nothing is too much trouble, clean , tidy , basic but great breakfast , with modern rooms , and great views if you get the right room over Strathclyde park , which is 200 yards away and well worth having a run round the lake or the football fields. No more than 5 minutes walk one way is the shopping centre for Hamilton with numerous restaurants, 2 minutes the other way are the retail parks....
The staff at the holiday inn express do their very best to support and help and enjoy your stay.........one of the best around at a great price....

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Stewartxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressHamilton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your wonderful review of your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read all your kind comments regarding staff and decor and it's great to know that our position within Hamilton suited you well.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Sunday night stay. 2 people. First time. Simple room as expected from an Express, no A/C but fan available in room. Free parking useful. Ice machine in reception area a nice facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GregPP1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressHamilton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
It is great to read that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on the first night of our families road trip. Lovely hotel, very handy for the motorway. By far the best asset is the staff - so friendly.

Would have got 5 stats but a) no air con in the room and it was roasting hot (yes, in Scotland), b) the breakfast was really busy and the staff were struggling to cope - bank holiday and a large group of foreign tourists.

Will stay again no doubt.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FSG060571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressHamilton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It's great to hear you find the staff to be the best asset to the hotel. They will be delighted to hear your kind comments. I'm sorry to hear you found the room too hot during your stay. We do provide fans in all rooms due to not having air conditioning. The breakfast was exceptionally busy on Monday due to 2 large groups. I'm very sorry if this affected your breakfast experience with us.
We hope to welcome you back again.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Stayed on business for 1 night. No complaints this hotel is modern and clean with friendly staff. The location is great right in the center of Hamilton and next to a large retail park. Parking is free in the retail park and the WIFI was fast.
The rooms are basic but clean and modern. Very similar to a Premier Inn. No frills however a high standard is maintained. The breakfast was self service and there were lots of hot and cold items to choose from.
If your looking for a decent restaurant nearby try Gusti D'Italia its just up the road and rated number 1 on here for Hamilton. We had a nice meal there.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressHamilton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you found the hotel to be of a high standard and that our location within the centre was of benefit to you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

A stop-off on the way to a Highland Break
On the plus side conveniently located, spotlessly clean, lovely staff who were warm and welcoming.
On the downside it's next to a shopping mall, hotel car parking is within the mall which makes it slightly awkward carrying a suitcase up a flight of stairs
But and the reason I wouldn't stay again it had the most uncomfortable bed and I ended up on the couch

Room tip: Some rooms overlook the shopping mall car park so can be a bit noisy
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N3515XBjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressHamilton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm extremely sorry to hear you found the bed very uncomfortable. We appreciate that mattress comfort is a personal preference. Although the car park we use for our guests is down the stairs in the retail car park, there is a couple of spaces outside the hotel where you can stop to load/unload your luggage before moving your car to the car park, or alternatively there is a ramp up from the car park. It's great to hear you found the hotel spotlessly clean and that the staff were warm and welcoming.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews