We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house with everything you could ask for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Where amazing views, begin.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Where amazing views, begin.
Award winning accommodation Elegant and calming reception area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Where amazing views, begin.
Award winning accommodation
Elegant and calming reception area.
The Study, somewhere to relax or plan your day?
The lounge, somewhere to chill out, and catch up on Tv.
The kitchen.
The downstair powder room.
The Landing.
The hallway.
The Culzean Suite.
The Culzean En Suite.
The Culzean En Suite.
The Rozelle Suite.
The Rozelle, En Suite.
The Aaron suite.
The Alloway
Fascinating Views
Footsteps from your doorstep.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Whit584
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house with everything you could ask for provided.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at the white house in early june with a group of ten friends to attend a wedding at Culzean castle. My friends and I couldnt have been happier with the house. The house is huge, all furnishings are new and very decadent. Margaret left everything in the house that we might need including breakfast items and cheese and wine on the first evening. I would have to say this is the most satisfied I have ever been with a holiday house booking. My friends were very impressed and we had a most enjoyable stay. thanks again Margaret for your hospitality and beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bathrobes in every room
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“6 stars -Fabulous luxury”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

If there was a 6 star rating then this accomodation would definately be it! Stayed at the The WhiteHouse with the extended family for my dad's birthday. When we arrived we were greeted by Margaret the home owner who welcomed us with open arms and showed us around the property. WOW, FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL. Every room was nicer then the next, the web pictures don't show you how wonderful the whole house is. When we entered the kitchen the sideboard had a beautiful cheese board waiting for us and a bowl of fresh strawberries and cream which we tucked into. The fidge was stocked with wine and a fabulous '70' pavlova for my dad's birthday and if we had any room left an array of breakfast goodies, sausages, bacon and eggs which the men made for us each morning.The treats continued as each bedroom had a box of chocolates waiting for us...sucha special touch.
Each bedroom was spacious and beautifully furnished and the fluffy bathrobes and slippers were yet another welcome luxury. The lounge areas we great for socialising and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need. If you are thinking about booking The White House-DO IT- you will have a wonderfull experience. We did and we will definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures of this house do not do it justice. We were a party of 11, ages ranging from 4 to 93 and every one of us had a fantastic time. Margaret is one of the most loveliest people who I have ever dealt with. The house itself is just stunning, we were made to feel so welcome and are already discussing dates to return. Will most definitely be back time and time again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinnieM_1...
Scptland
1 review
“Fantastic House with Fabulous Host”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned from the most amazing weekend with family to celebrate a special birthday. The house was absolutely amazing with so much space, furnished beautifully and cleanliness to the highest standard .
The warm welcome from Margaret and the extras of cheese board and breakfast pack was surprise enough but Margaret returned with a lovely birthday pavlova which was awesome.
I would highly recommend this house to anyone better than any five star hotel. We most definitely will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the house and the wonderful hospitality
Liked least: It was all fantastic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house and hospitality to match”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed at the house with a group of friends for a weekend at the races. The pictures do not do the house justice, it truly is amazing. Every room is very spacious and beautifully decorated. What made the stay special and memorable was the hospitality, Margaret was absolutely fantastic. I hope to stay at the house again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Margaret's hospitality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing