We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The house has a huge private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house has a huge private garden
The beautiful sea view from the garden Kitchen with all mod cons.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The house has a huge private garden
The beautiful sea view from the garden
Kitchen with all mod cons.
Dining table is extendable.
Modern, stylish lounge.
Master bedroom has an en suite.
Twin bedroom 1.
Twin bedroom 2.
Garden furniture on the decking.
View from the lounge patio doors.
Spacious barbecue area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mavk73
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a fantastic Christmas at Doonside on arrival we where met by Allen and showed round this beautiful property decorated very tastefully for us for Christmas. There was eleven of us ranging from 7 to 68 the house suited us all with bedrooms and bathrooms both on ground floor and upstairs. The outside area is superb. We loved our time so much we booked to go back on the day we left. Thank you Claire for the Christmas decorations and tree and the lovely Christmas hamper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo W
1 review
“Perfect - Exactly what we were looking for!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We got married at Brig’odoon in Ayrshire and booked Doonside house the week before the wedding. 12 of us travelled from Birmingham and the House was exactly what we were looking for. Very spacious, stunning surroundings and handy for town centre and beach. We took the family a little road trip over to the Isle of Arran and they loved it too. Only about 40 mins drive from the house to ferry port. Claire was very helpful from 1st contact and I would highly recommend booking. Thanks again Claire xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djy0ung
Paris, France
1 review
“Great Venue for Family”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had great stay, ideal for family stays with plenty of room inside and outside. Shop and cafe within meters - a bonus !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496janen
Alachua, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Doonside for five nights over the Christmas/Boxing Day holidays with our 3 generational family of 14. The house is lovely. Lots of bedrooms and bathrooms insured everyone had some privacy, while the kitchen, dining and living room areas provided lots of space for comfortable lounging and entertaining.
The location is great. The house is located alongside the Doon River and close to the beach for hours of walking and exploring. A small convenience store and the Secret Garden Café are located right next-door.
When the weather interrupted our visit to Mull, Claire considerately allowed us to move into the house one day early. We visit Ayr quite often, to see family and loved our stay at Doonside!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonhuf...
Portstewart, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for a family get together!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We found everything we needed at Doonside.
We were a party of 4 families along with my mum and dad celebrating their 70th birthdays. Doonside gave us enough privacy for each family with all having their own separate bathrooms and at the same time keeping us all together for the celebrations.
We made good use of the garden, rounders and volleyball enjoyed by all! The gas bbq was also an added bonus.
We were also able to walk to Ayr along the coastal path, plenty to do in the surrounding area.
Thanks to Claire and Joan for making our stay an enjoyable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and location
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing