We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Beauty at its best.     Evening sunset in Ayr Beach less than 15 minute walk from apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beauty at its best.     Evening sunset in Ayr Beach less than 15 minute walk from apartment.
Front facing lounge overlooking communal gardens Electric fire for additional heat in addition to gas central heating or just to give a warm glow.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Beauty at its best.     Evening sunset in Ayr Beach less than 15 minute walk from apartment.
Front facing lounge overlooking communal gardens
Electric fire for additional heat in addition to gas central heating or just to give a warm glow.
3 and 2 seater leather sofa
Dinning table   Seats 4
Entrance hallway  View from inner front door
Rear exit   View from front door hallway
Property in a safe area but door has peep for your security in addition to video security entry
Video telephone located in inner hallway for you security
View of inner hallway
Gas hob/electric oven and grill. Toaster and kettle.  Integrated Dishwasher and Large Fridge Freezer
Gas central heating.  Breakfast table. Washer dryer.   Rear facing kitchen window overlooking garden
Alternative view of kichen
Breakfast seating for two in kitchen
Quiet rear facing en-suite bedroom over looking communal gardens
Double bed with mattress topper and protector for your comfort and hygiene
Doorway to en-suite shower room off master bedroom  Overlooking rear communal gardens
Doorway to en-suite shower room off master bedroom  Towels and bathmat provided
Cubical shower in en-suite  Overhead shower available also in family bathroom
Front facing double bedroom overlooking communal front garden   Built in wardrobe with hangers
Plenty of storage space as both rooms have built in wardrobes with ample hangers and spare blanket
Family bathroom with overhead shower    Store your toiletries away in the mirrored bathroom cabinet
entrance to en-suite rear facing bedroom with built in wardrobe
Computer work station if required with office chair
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen S
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 7 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The apartment is very welcoming, comfortable and cosy and is equipped with everything that you need for a night, a couple of days or longer.

The location has everything on its doorstep. It is a 5 minute walk from the train station and the supermarket and retail shopping are also near by.

The owner greeted us and made us feel very welcome. She is a lovely lady.

I would recommend it to friends and family and would definitely book to stay again

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2018
Thank you Helen S it was my pleasure to host your recent stay. Thank you so much for your kind words and honest feedback. My very special thanks for observing all house rules and leaving the apartment as you found it. Pleasing to know you would recommend to friends and family and return when next visiting the area. Kind regards Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Thank you Carol for taking the time to write such a glowing review on my property. My aim is to make it a home from home and provide all the little things you may forget or need on holiday. I like to cater for all ages and at least have sufficient provisions for an early or late arrival, especially after a long drive. As it is a modern flat it can easily accommodate wheelchair access both in and out doors. Thank you for respecting my flat during your stay and would welcome Jim and yourself back on your next trip to Ayr. Kind regards Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela M
1 review
“Ayr stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Nice apartment.
Owner left kitchen staples which was very helpful as we arrived late.
Easy quick access to Dumfries House-the reason for our visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Thank you Angela for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and the location was convenient.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect base”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I stayed here with my friend, and it was ideal. The flat is very comfortable, in a location that is very central- we walked back to the railway station on our way home, yet nice and quiet. The owner was extremely helpful, and went beyond what we expected. The only caveat is to bear in mind that one bedroom is next to a busy road, but it was certainly not enough to put us off recommending the flat.Oh, and it was so well-provided with cereals we didnt even have to go to the Morrison's nearby!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you Charles for taking the time to leave great feedback on your recent visit. I’m glad you both enjoyed your stay and it was my pleasure to host during your short stay. I appreciate the fact that you followed all house rules with total respect for my property leaving it neat and tidy. The main road can be busy during the day but usually tails of after 6pm before commuters commence around 8am. Not idea I guess but the property being so central does have its drawbacks. Kind regards Anne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler6...
1 review
“Perfect base for touring the area”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely warm welcome from Anne who provided a good welcome pack. There was everything you needed and a couple of surprise extras. Also it was a safe environment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to review your stay at my apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing