We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming House with lovely secluded garden”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No 7 Barns Terrace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin076
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming House with lovely secluded garden”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A beautiful house full of character near the beach and town centre in Ayr. We came for a few days with family to celebrate an anniversary and were surprised and delighted to receive a celebration card and champagne from the owner, Fiona. The grandchildren spent lots of fun time exploring the many rooms in the house. The fully equipped kitchen was a delight and we spent a lot of time in the garden barbequeing and sitting round the firepit. Lots of throws scattered round this lovely house made it even more cosy and comfortable. We had a great time despite the hit and miss weather and would heartily recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for the 5 star review, it is much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you and the family and glad you all enjoyed the anniversary celebrations. Cheers Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al14murra...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Sons Wedding”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at 7 Barns Terrace 1-4 June my son was getting married at Brig o doon house hotel on the 2nd.From the minutes we arrived Fiona welcomed us and showed us round. The house is lovely very spacious and well appointed. There was plenty of room for our party of 8 to prepare and get ready for the wedding. The champagne and chocolates were very much appreciated and we enjoyed the fizz in the beautiful secluded garden before leaving for the wedding.
Fiona even very kindly returned some items left behind.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Fionas beautiful home and would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Hi Alison
Thanks for the lovely review - it is very much appreciated.
Glad the weekend was a success and hope to welcome you back to Barns Terrace another time!
Cheers
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda D
1 review
“An amazing holiday home.”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thank you Fiona for letting us share your wonderful home. We were made to feel so welcome. The house is amazing and had plenty of room for our party of eight. It was like a home from home with everything we needed for a great holiday.
Thank you again for your kindness Fiona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Hi Lynda
Thanks for the lovely review - so glad you all enjoyed your visit and hopefully see you again for the next family celebration!
Cheers
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbie M
1 review
“Great stay in Ayr!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a brilliant stay at Barns Terrace! Fiona met us on arrival and was very accommodating. The house is beautiful, clean and well kitted out! I would highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thanks Abbie for the lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you’re working in Ayr! Cheers Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AileenYXU
2 reviews
“Fabulous Self-catering, Great Location, Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We could have not found a more perfect place for our family to spend some time together. The house had so much character. The furnishings were lovely. It was equipped with everything you needed. Having 4 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms made life easy for everyone. The location couldn't be better. Sea views from the front windows with just a minute or two walk to the sea front. A short walk to all the shops and down the street from some lovely restaurants. We loved it and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place in Ayr. My 90 year old aunt was thrilled with our vacation spot. Thanks Fiona, it was wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Aileen, thanks so much for the lovely review. Glad you all enjoyed your stay and the birthday girl approved!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing