We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed”

Pendulum Bar and Grill
Ranked #16 of 188 Restaurants in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times and always been consistently pleased. Staff are very friendly and attentive, service good as well. Enjoyed my meal every time and the prices are pretty reasonable as well I think. Not a bad choice for a nice meal out

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Connector38301516576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Great food . Good service. Wonderful view of Paisley Abbey. Busy at times book before you try to go.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank audreyd584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

First time visit to Pendulum on Saturday. I was very impressed. Service was slick and unintrusive. Food was good and value for money. Cocktails worth trying and again good value. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Booked for dinner for 4. Great welcome from the staff when we arrived. First visit and very impressed with the decor and the atmosphere. We were given plenty of time to look at the menu. Nothing was rushed.
Great selection to suit all tastes. We asked for some slight changes to our choices it was not a problem for the kitchen.
After making our choices the food arrived promptly and was outstanding.
Can't find fault food amazing try the duck confit and the flat iron steak.
If you are looking for a quality food fantastic wines and brilliant staff in outstanding surroundings this is the place to try.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank C5tuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Great first lunchtime experience and I will definitely return.
The waiting staff were very pleasant and attentive at all stages of our meal. Couldn't fault them.
The menu was balanced and varied with fish, chicken,meat and vegetarian options.
The food was very well presented and tasted delicious. Asked for breaded fish instead of battered as stated on the menu and this wasn't a problem.
Great value for money too.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lolo532017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pendulum Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 
Johnstone, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 

Been to Pendulum Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing