We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot beat the best”

Pendulum Bar and Grill
Ranked #13 of 190 Restaurants in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Upon referral from Stewart at the Marriott in Glasgow, we were so lucky to come into this lovely restaurant. What a find! In the heart of Paisley we sat at a wonderful table and were assisted by Mickey. The menu had something for everyone!
We shared the prawns and calamari app. Can the garlic aioli be any better?
The wine selection was marvelous as was the beer offerings.

We had the great fillet that had a choice of sauces.
Tender and ample

Don’t forget the lightly fried onion rings and fries. YUM

Murag. Kept checking back to ensure that we were well taken care of.

Mickey was on his game delivering our great dinner.

Dessert... oh yes dessert was the Banana Katsu. SPECULAR!
Lightly coated banana with panko crust and coconut ice cream presented on a caramel sauce. Light and tasty.

OK so our takeaway of this is
What a find and so worth the trip!

Great job, Alan Byer! You and your team are a jewel!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Gulliver7802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Had excellent lunch here on few occasions. Nice staff, nice surroundings . Good location . Looks onto Paisley abbey .

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 350Patcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Enormous thanks to Collette and the team for a wonderful lunch party. The whole thing was superb from start to finish. The staff we are most courteous and could not go out of the way more to help. The food was delicious and the surroundings delightful. Thank you again for such a wonderful day. We will be back soon !

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 12,345,937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here with friends and throughly enjoyed it. Lovely surroundings with great view of Paisley Abbey and the town hall. We chose the early evening menu and we were more than happy with it. Enjoyed the food and the staff were extremely pleasant and efficient. We went with the head waiters choice of wine and it was delicious. Will be returning

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jemmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Would recommend the lunch menu as it is so cheap. The haggis and burger on the lunch menu in particular are fantastic. A must try for any paisley local!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank liamka91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pendulum Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 
Johnstone, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 

Been to Pendulum Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing