We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Armoury Annexe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Armoury Annexe
The Old Armoury Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Armoury Annexe
The Old Armoury
Lounge
lounge
dining area
lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom
En suite
Wishing Well with Wee Jimmy
Garibaldi George
squirrel feeding
Pitlochry Dam
River Tummel
Loch Fascally
Steam Train at Pitlochry Station
winter time at the Armoury
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruthmac
Scotland UK
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We just looked our time in Pitlochry especially at the Annexe, which is the perfect place to stay, close to everything, walks, scenery, train station and town .... The Annexe is so pretty , could stay forever, can't wait to come back x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Annexe and had a nice time in Pitlochry. You were lovely guests and we were so pleased that the weather was reasonable for you in March. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Pitlochry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Annexe, central to the Highlands of Scotland”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The owners were very welcoming & friendly. Our Annexe had designated parking with a private entrance at the rear of the property. Beautifully decorated, in immaculate condition with everything you need. Due to the nature of the property the windows let in light from all angles which we loved. Especially the skylight in the bedroom, it was lovely being able to watch the morning sun rise from the comfort of your bed. Pitlochry is not far from anywhere you want to travel and has great train links to Edinburgh/Glasgow/Inverness. Wonderful little town with some great pubs and restaurants. There are many great walks with breath taking views just minutes away. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Scotland. A must stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the property was and the location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Ryan, thank you for choosing the Annexe on your recent visit to Pitlochry. I am pleased you and your fiancé had a great time in the Highlands and we would be delighted to have you back for your "mini moon" next spring.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane D
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“Perfect retreat in the Highlands”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I had a great stay at the Old Armoury in Pitlochry and would thoroughly recommend it. The place was very comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. We felt very welcome and our stay couldn't have been made any easier (thank you!). It was also in an ideal location for us as we didn't have a car so were travelling by train. The Old Armoury is literally two minutes from the train station so we didn't have to worry about getting there or getting a taxi. And it goes without saying that being in the Highlands of Scotland is just breathtaking. We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Jane, it was lovely having you stay at the Annexe on your hogmany visit from Rome. I am pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction. Hopefully you will choose to stay at the Annexe again if you have another trip to the Highlands.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing