We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Rental Owner will do all in her...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ardenlea

exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
exterior
downstairs kingsize bedroom complete with high quality furniture upstairs twin bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
exterior
downstairs kingsize bedroom complete with high quality furniture
upstairs twin bedroom 1
downstairs bathroom with whirlpool bath
upstairs shower room
kitchen
kitchen
conservatory
conservatory
conservatory
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
garden at back of house
view from upstairs bedrooms looking over park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
liz123118
Haddington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Rental Owner will do all in her power to ensure you have a good Stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage in a lovely location
Kitchen and Bathrooms are of a very high standard.
Lounge and bedrooms well decorated and very comfortable.There is also a very nice conservatory overlooking the garden with plenty of seating
Dining room sits 6 easily..
This property has plenty of space to allow you all to spread out and not be on top of each other.
There are toys , games ,dvds and various gadgets available .
This year will be our 4th stay over New Year. The very friendly owner does everything in her power to ensure you have an enjoyable holiday.We even had a tree and a hamper!. We have not stayed there in summer but the garden looks nice and can be viewed from the conservatory.
I can highly recommend this rental property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner meet us at the property and gave us the key and showed us round. The whole experience was great
Liked least: Can not think of a thing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for the kind review. I am glad you had a lovely stay and look forward to perhaps seeing you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H
Hawick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything we could wish for”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were delighted to have rented this property. It was attractive, spotlessly clean, spacious, and well equipped.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Thank you very much. I am glad you had a lovely stay. Hope to see you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the comforts if home with added extras”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the welcome of the owner and our first impressions of the house we were really pleased we had booked Ardenlea. It is beautifully furnished and equipped. Muriel had a welcome basket of goodies in the kitchen and fresh flowers on the dining table. Kitchen is so well equipped with everything you could need. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a beautiful house. Very clean and lovely garden at back of house
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Thank you very much. I am glad you had a lovely stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wooday
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So delighted to find this Gem”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We looked at so many accommodations in different venues until we found this one, and are so delighted that we persevered. Judging from the comments in their "guest book" many visitors come back repeatedly so we are not alone in this opinion!!! I hope my comments help others in their search for a very comfortable, clean, modern holiday home to enjoy the fantastic venue that Pitlochry is.
The home is very well equipped and maintained. The owner thoughtfully included nice extras that made us feel welcome and quickly at home after our journey. Our fatmily passed many happy hours in the comfortable front room (large TV with a selection of videos and DVDs), dining room, atmospheric conservatory, and newly furnished patio where we enjoyed some of our meals including barbecue.
Regarding activities, we particularly recommend the walk up Bruar Falls, The Hermitage, The Crannog, climbing Ben Vrackie, and a play at Pitlochry Festival Theatre! Other enjoyable outings are Killiecrankie, Weem wood, Dunkeld, and eating out. We hope to be back as we are not finished! Pitlochry is set in an area of spectacular beauty! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for the kind review. I am so glad you had a lovely holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmhdickso...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best SC accommodation we have ever had.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic cottage. Very tastefully furnished, lots of extras...toiletries, towels, beautiful bedding, lovely garden and a fantastic welcome hamper and flowers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
What a lovely review. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$532
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing