We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, convenient & comfy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tay Views Perth

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff C
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
“Cozy, convenient & comfy”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My family of 3 stayed in this great flat the last week of September 2013. Lovely view of the River Tay, walking distance to restaurants/shopping/pubs but very quiet, and Perth is a charming city. It was an excellent base for visiting wonderful eastern/central Scotland. The owner, Joanne, was very welcoming and kind. Supremely comfortable beds, well-fitted kitchen, charming period building - we highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T
Biloela, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We (husband and adult son) were travelling around the UK and stayed here for four days. We loved the clean modern apartment with its view of the river and its location close to the city. When you're travelling from overseas, you really appreciate the extras, as the apartment was supplied with tea, coffee, salt, sugar, oil etc. The only down side was the parking as paid parking was a little way away but you could park outside from 6.00pm - 8.00am.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Good facilities
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Bend...
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
“Perfect vacation flat in Perth”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Perth. The flat is perfectly situated with an outlook over the river. Shops, restaurants and pubs are only a couple of minutes walk away. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and the owner is super helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality accommodation right in the city center
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodiesays...
1 review
“Lovely stay, perfect quiet little escape in the best location.”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I came to Tay Views with my boyfriend for a weekend break in the beginning of October, and we were certainly not disappointed. The apartment was very clean, light and airy. The carpet in the living room was a little worn on places, but on the whole this was a beautiful apartment, two minutes walk from the Main Street in Perth and with a great view of the River Tay.
Joanne was a great hostess, and I would like to give her a big thank you for picking us up from the train station and giving as such great suggestions about the local area.
Would definitely recommend this apartment, and would stay again if I were returning to Perth.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole I
Lyon, France
1 review
“Super flat! Exactly what we wanted.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this perfectly convenient flat.Very nicely decorated and fully equipped, right in the centre of the city, but not noisy and with a very nice view on the Tay river. It was easy to communicate with the owner and organize our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and space.
Liked least: Parking in the area is not free and not always easy but that's to be expected as it is right in the city centre!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing