We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay, perfect quiet little escape in the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tay Views Perth

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jodiesays...
1 review
“Lovely stay, perfect quiet little escape in the best location.”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I came to Tay Views with my boyfriend for a weekend break in the beginning of October, and we were certainly not disappointed. The apartment was very clean, light and airy. The carpet in the living room was a little worn on places, but on the whole this was a beautiful apartment, two minutes walk from the Main Street in Perth and with a great view of the River Tay.
Joanne was a great hostess, and I would like to give her a big thank you for picking us up from the train station and giving as such great suggestions about the local area.
Would definitely recommend this apartment, and would stay again if I were returning to Perth.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole I
Lyon, France
1 review
“Super flat! Exactly what we wanted.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this perfectly convenient flat.Very nicely decorated and fully equipped, right in the centre of the city, but not noisy and with a very nice view on the Tay river. It was easy to communicate with the owner and organize our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and space.
Liked least: Parking in the area is not free and not always easy but that's to be expected as it is right in the city centre!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne H
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed here with my husband and teenage daughter for 3 nights and we were very pleased. The apartment was spotless, comfortable and beautifully furnished. It has gorgeous views overlooking the River Tay and is within walking distance of all amenities. The building was quiet and easy to find. Joanne was a very welcoming host and extremely helpful in terms of knowing the area and offering suggestions. We would recommend Tay Views to our friends and family and not hesitate to stay there again ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: no parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A very well appointed apartment in excellent location.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

There were 2 obvious reasons for Anne and I to really take to this apartment.
1. The furnishings and facilities made us feel at home in this spacious apartment, and,
2. The location: overlooking the largest river in the UK this centrally situated location in Perth is a relatively short drive to the best that central Scotland has to offer i.e. Edinburgh, St Andrews, Gleneagles, Glasgow, the Trossachs, the Highlands

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No negative feelings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howie A
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT !!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

You could not ask for a better place to stay, beautiful flat, well equipped, perfectly located,everything worked,top drawer,...and wow "what a view of the Tay River and Bridges
Fantastic owner ,could not have been easier to work with.
AAAAA+++++ ALL AROUND!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Condition of the property
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing