We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cottages on a sunny day Autumn mist
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Our cottages on a sunny day
Autumn mist
Friendly neighbours
The Granary
The Granary King with Day Bed
The Granary
The Stables
The Stables
The Granary
Sometimes we have snow
Signs of Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bethraa
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lovely weekend ”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We just returned from a great weekend's stay at Horselea cottages to celebrate a friend's birthday. We stayed in the Granary, which had ample space for the four of us, and everything we could need to make the weekend special. Carol and her husband were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay and Carol's delicious homemade cake (which was such a lovely touch) fuelled us on our walk up to the Roman ruins! The hot tub was brilliant and it was so relaxing to sit in and watch the sun go down. The surrounding views from Horselea are beautiful and we would certainly recommend the cottages to anyone. We didn't want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Well done for walking up to Castle Law, well worth the effort. The views are stunning. Glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to meet you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LORRAINEO...
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stables”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic stay at this beautiful cottage! Has everything and more. Excellent area with easy access to local areas. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Glad you enjoyed your visit to Perth shire. Look forward to meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleypj0...
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent! 5 stars”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you Carol for an amazing stay. The cottage was beautiful and spotlessly clean in an amazing setting!.
Had everything you could think of ie games etc which was an added touch.
Thank you for a very warm welcome including Tigger who the kids loved!.
Will definitely be returning and cannot recommend this cottage highly enough.
See you soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. Tigger always happy to join our guests especially when they have a picnic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another glorious week in the Homeland!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

These cottages are amazing - and all in the blessed valley which is the home to Forgandenny and Horselea! We thought that last year's visit could not be surpassed but when we returned this year they had been refreshed. As usual, Carol and Jim made all 10 of us most welcome ( and Tigger the dog came to renew acquaintanceship with the grandchildren!)

Using Horselea as a base gave us the opportunity to visit old haunts, explore some new ones and get to be up close and personal with the Scottish Rugby Team at St Andrews. The two cottages ( really barn conversions ) are ideal fir our three generations - 4-10 year olds are perfectly safe in the enclosed gardens with plenty of room to run to their hearts content. For the two grandparents, the peace of the surrounding countryside is idyllic and watching the various birds and wildlife is fantastic. The 'in between' age group have space to find a corner, sit in the sun, or linger under the sun parasols provided.

The facilities are fantastic with everything provided for a memorable holiday. We love it so much that we are returning soon bringing our four American friends from Florida!

Thank you Carol and Jim and see you in August!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, and the sun shone for you, hope the weather is as good in August.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolsie
Essex, UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Olympic Gold for our stay at Horselea Cottages!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in the smaller of the two cottages, The Stables, cannot fault our accommodation. We had everything we needed, very clean and well equipped cottage, were warm and comfortable, modern decor, reliable wifi and the views and sunsets were amazing. We were lucky to have sunny weather; able to sit on the patio most days. Thank you to Jim and Carol (and Tigger the dog) for such a lovely welcome, homemade cake, croissants, tea, coffee, chocs and milk in the fridge awaited us. Enjoyed our chats with Carol as well as Tigger's visits. The area is perfect for a quiet and peaceful environment but close to Perth (10 min drive) for supermarkets and eateries; and also other places of interest, one of which must be Blair Castle and the piper who plays hourly to welcome you in. So much to see and do. In the evenings, were able to keep an eye on the Olympics, the availability of two TVs was perfect! Stayed an extra night as it was available before the next guests arrived, would very much like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome, location and high standard of accommodation.
Liked least: Really cannot think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you, loved having you both. Hope to meet you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$279
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing