We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic group accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Penka28
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic group accomodation ”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I booked this accomodation for a hen do which started with 14 but ended up with 12. Sam that I spoke to was so helpful throughout taking the stress out of everything.

I knew the bride to be would want somewhere lush and that’s exactly what this place provided. They travelled down from up in Morayshire and we stayed here the weekend with a visit to the races planned on the Saturday.

The house had everything we needed and the Bride to be and myself as Maid of Honour also took on the Bothy our back so we could have our own space.

The accomodation had everything we needed for a chilled night on the Friday and breakfast on the Saturday and Sunday.

The location couldn’t have been more perfect for us. Sam also helped us access transport to take us to and from the races on the Saturday.

Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this accomodation for groups of friends or family. I hope to have an excuse to return one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Thank you! Would be lovely to see you again, don't wait too long for an excuse lol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avon292
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect surroundings and a Fabulous House”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a family get together in Sir Stuarts house over the weekend and it could only be described as perfect.

Great company , great surrounding and and some fine dinning.

Would highly recommend a return trip.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Only letdown was the weather... but we did get a couple of dry days,,,lol

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
So pleased you enjoyed yourselves, it's a great house for gathering friends and family! Sorry about the weather, it's not co-operating at the moment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italia_an...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Sir Stuart's house was spotless and very well maintained, We were a party of 13 and the accommodation was perfect. Airy and spacious. The surrounding area was idyllic even with the cold and wet weather. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank you so much, lovely to know you enjoyed your stay despite the typical Scottish weather! Come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing