We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our first motorhome adventure”
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how. Overnight by the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how.
Overnight by the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Toozie
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our first motorhome adventure”
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

From the moment we contacted Scottish Tourer we knew we were in safe hands. Your first time renting a motorhome can be quite daunting, but we were soon put at ease by Gordon and the team. The motorhome was amazing and looked like new. As it was only myself and Gill, we plumped for the Islay. It had everything we needed for “wild” camping as well as site stays. Over the following week we travelled about 500 miles from Aviemore to Skye with several places in between. We had to contact Gordon on one occasion he quickly put us right. I would thoroughly recommend Scottish Tourer and we will certainly be booking another trip in 2019.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our business, We are very glad that your first motor home experience was a very enjoyable one and we look forward to seeing you again in 2019. Kind Regards from the team at Scottish Tourer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewcou...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Expectations more than exceeded”
Reviewed 6 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A friendly company to deal with. The motorhome was ideal for the two of us. Very easy to drive, enabling us to explore wherever we fancied. A wonderful way to travel round Scotland.

We didn't need to plan accommodation or restaurants. We just went where we wanted, and enjoyed complete freedom to please ourselves.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the freedom a motorhome holiday brings and enjoyed the peace and tranquility of Scotland. We hope to see you again. From all at Scottish Tourer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“First class motorhome experience”
Reviewed 5 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We rented an Islay for two weeks, for two adults. We enjoyed excellent communication with Corrine, Dawn and Gordon from the initial booking to the completion of the hire period. They were very patient in responding to any queries we had relating to the operation of the motorhome, regardless of how minor the matter. Do not hesitate to call them for support - they are all about making sure you get the maximum enjoyment from your motorhome experience.
Our motorhome was beautifully equipped with high quality fittings from bathroom to kitchen. It was cosy and comfortable with much more storage space than expected. However, do travel light!
The maps and navigation system made for easy planning and to discover what is nearby if you need gas, water etc or a place to camp.
We were inexperienced motorhome travellers but had no problem in quickly learning to use all the operating systems in the vehicle.
We would not hesitate to recommend Scottish Tourer as a first class motorhome hire company.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
We are all very glad you enjoyed your first motorhome holiday experience with us and our GPS re programmed navigation system helped with planing your holiday . We hope to see you again. Many Thanks from the Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mykightle...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Awesome trip to Scotland”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My bucket list trip to Scotland was amazing & I would like to thank Gordon, Corinne & Dawn of Scottish Tourers for the condition of their caravans and for all their help regarding our trip. Very professional and easy to deal with, we had no problems at all. I highly recommend using this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2018
We are very glad to know you had a great holiday with us and enjoyed travelling in one of our new motor homes . We hope to see you again. The Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarec539
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mountains In a motorhome.”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have just returned from spending a lovely week in one of Scottish Tourer’s motorhomes. We hired the Islay which was a perfect size for a couple and the bathroom area was bigger than some of the other motorhomes available. We used campsites but much preferred the nights we were wild camping. Our motorhome was clean and tidy and the bedding and towels smelt lovely!!! My husband did all the driving and he found the vehicle easy to manoeuvre and he also thought the instructions to work the heating, electrics, lpg etc were clearly given and shown by Corinne and Dawn when we collected our motorhome. We did phone Corinne a couple of times through the week and she was very helpful and understanding. I would not hesitate to recommend using Scottish Tourers to book your motorhome holiday. We enjoyed it that much we have booked tickets to go to the motorhome show at Birmingham NEC and we are seriously thinking about booking another holiday with Scottish Tourers next September as there is so much to see and do in beautiful Scotland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we will look forward to welcome you back next year, but may even bump into you at the show - Dawn, Corinne and Gordon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing