We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place 5 minutes from the beach.”
other travellers have booked this property
Experience the beautiful sunsets of Nairn, just 150m from the house, watch out for dolphins!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Experience the beautiful sunsets of Nairn, just 150m from the house, watch out for dolphins!
Cosy open plan downstairs with a wood fire (and gas central heating!) Sutors Hauf is a traditional, Victorian fishing cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Experience the beautiful sunsets of Nairn, just 150m from the house, watch out for dolphins!
Cosy open plan downstairs with a wood fire (and gas central heating!)
Sutors Hauf is a traditional, Victorian fishing cottage
Everything you need in one room!
A bright and airy bedroom with a King size
Small but perfectly formed shower room, lashings of hot water!
Newly installed, fully-equipped kitchen with induction hob
Outdoor space for coffee in the sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AandKOrkn...
Orkney, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place 5 minutes from the beach.”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely one-up one-down cottage in the Fishertown area of Nairn. Location is ideal in this very quiet part of town - small cottages and narrow streets and lanes. Traffic is minimal and parking was no bother although not right beside the house as the street is too narrow for 2 vehicles to comfortably pass. The kitchen/living area is well-appointed with a large settee one of the highlights. The very small shower room is also downstairs. Nice shower in a fairly tight cubicle - a small shelf or two beside the sink would be a useful addition as would a stick-on shower tidy in the cubicle. At the top of a steep stairway is the spacious bedroom and a handy storeroom. Plenty room for all our stuff! Personally, the duvet was a bit heavy for us in Summer but the bed was comfy and sizeable. We hardly needed the heating but flicked the modern boiler on now and again just to heat the shower room towel rail or to get some heat in the storeroom to help washing dry faster. The cottage has a small street-side front garden which was very pleasant to sit down in - very little traffic passing by. The awesome beaches and the sprawl of Culbin Forest are within easy walking - we walked for hours! Quite a few eateries within 5-10 mins walk, The Bandstand and The Classroom particularly deserve a mention. We loved our stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A perfect cosy cottage by the sea”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic stay in the Sutors Hauf cottage in Nairn. The location was ideal, minutes from the beach and harbour and minutes away from the town. The cottage itself was clean, tidy and modern. We used the cottage to explore the lovely Moray coastline. We ate out most nights and found the Sun Dancer, The Banstand and The Classroom to be excellent.

We would thoroughly recommend this cottage to anyone.

Oh and don't forget to watch for dolphins at the harbour !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine P
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy little cottage by the sea”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have had a wonderful week in this cottage. Nothing was missing. It's only a stroll to the beautiful beach of Nairn and a lot of interesting sightseeing spots are easy to reach!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenneth w
1 review
“really brillant week in nairn”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

sutors hauf was lovely to stay in the only down side was toilet down stairs parking bit of an issue but the cottage is only two minutes walk to a spectacular beach and marina and five minutes you are in town centre we went to culloden, fort george,cawdor castle,and nairns museum. The neighbours were really friendly really recommend this place to anyone and the place is really quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine D
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quietly located relaxing place for two”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for a week. Really interesting to be in Fishertown and lovely to be 2 minutes walk from two gorgeous beaches and under 5 minutes walk to town. Take note that the bathroom is downstairs. A lot of light comes in through the roller blind upstairs so difficult to sleep late. No parking but it's no problem finding a spot and you can unload outside the house. All the amenities including washing machine and dishwasher - but leave time to dry your clothes on the clotheshorse provided. Induction hob may be unfamiliar to some. Shower is small and doesn't have a soapdish. Small niggles only, overall this is a great place to stay. For the jigsawers (!), table expands for 1,000 pieces easily! Dee was fantastically responsive with questions we had before arrival. Towels and one tea towel provided. Basics were all there in the kitchen. Highly recommend Nairn, we were so happy we chose that as our base.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing