We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ard Na Mara Holiday House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ard Na Mara Holiday House
Off road parking available for two vehicles Our more traditional front lounge with plenty of Scottish ambience
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Ard Na Mara Holiday House
Off road parking available for two vehicles
Our more traditional front lounge with plenty of Scottish ambience
Our front lounge has a cosy gas fire perfect for cold winter nights
Relax on your break with a glass of wine! Bliss
Our second lounge, great for entertaining!
The large television is perfect for enjoying watching sport!
The patio doors lead into the enclosed back garden.  Lovely in the summer.
Our master downstairs king bedroom with shared en-suite
The upstairs king bedroom
First twin room
Second twin room
The modern kitchen/dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
feimitche...
West Lothian, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had 6 adults and 2 kids staying in the house for 2 nights and it was absolutely perfect! 2 lovely sitting rooms (one with an x-box which = happy kids), brilliant sized kitchen and dining table, great garden (with a trampoline which also = happy kids!) and all the bedrooms were super comfy and a good size!
The whole house was fresh and modern. The location was great....close to the beach and shops etc.
If I ever head back up to Nairn, Ard Na Mara will be the first place I try to book!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0406cathe...
aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent family house ”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked this for our summer holiday in July. We have stayed in various houses throughout Scotland and I really think this was the best for us as a family. Aileen the owner was extremely helpful and even left a welcome pack - lovely thought. The beds were the comfiest I have slept in. The 2nd lounge was a great asset for the kids to watch their own programmes. There is a park behind the house for the kids. We explored various places while staying here, we would definitely stay here again xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review! I am delighted you had a great holiday and would love to welcome you back again xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious, excellent decor, facilities and comfort.”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Ard Na Mara is an ideal location in Nairn for a holiday along the Moray Firth. The house is spacious, well furnished with all the facilities needed for a relaxing stay and entertaining. It is an easy walk into Nairn and most importantly for some of our party, close to Dunbar Golf Course. Locally there are good restaurants and sights to see, including the beach and harbour. The house is suited to families with children or a party of 8 adults. The large wrap around lounge is an exceptional feature for relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort,decor and space in the house.
Liked least: Not being able to stay another week.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thank you for your very positive review. I'm delighted you and your family had a pleasant stay at Ard na Mara. We hope to welcome you back some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelli...
Salzburg Region, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday at Ard Na Mara Holiday House”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Ard Na Mara House for 2 weeks in June 2016. The house is located in a nice and quiet street in the outskirts of Nairn. It was very spacious and furbished to a very high standard. The interior of the house showed great attention to detail and it was an ideal base for day trips to the countryside (Moray coastline, Speyside, Cairngorms). We really enjoyed our holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for the positive review! I'm glad you had a good holiday x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing