We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardenlea
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$383
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lochalsh Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kyle Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dunollie Hotel(Broadford)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Broadford Hotel(Broadford)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kintail Lodge(Shiel Bridge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
69
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomone nightmueslian overnight stayother guestsroom was spotlessvisit skyebreakfast was deliciousandrewluxury
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Catriona and Andrew are super friendly hosts, I was given a warm welcome. Spotless, absolutely lovely room, excellent breakfast and great location. Thoroughly enjoyed my staying with Ardenlea, highly recommended! Thanks for all, it was fabulous.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Due to a traffic accident in Loch Lomond, the roads were collapsed in our way to Kyle of Lochalsh so our bus arrived very late, and Andrew and Catriona waited for us. I personally think that the system that they have - a prepayment of 20 pounds - is reasonable because if it wasn't for this I would have felt very nervous while we were on the road to the B&B. The room was excellent, very comfortable and as we had to leave our room very early they gave us packed breakfast. If i had to visit Skye again I would stay in Ardenlea again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed with Catriona and Andrew for one night. As we were travelling with a friend, we had two rooms plus the use of a sitting room and a bathroom that was shared by our two rooms. The rooms were furnished very comfortably and were very clean. It was a most welcome luxury after driving all day. Breakfast was incredible and very tasty. It was served in a separate room, so it was like we had the place all to ourselves, even though Catriona and Andrew were hosting other guests. We loved staying here and are planning a return visit next year. We would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HLeivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Catriona and Andrew provided us with an extremely spacious, two-room suite, with contemporary and comfortable furnishings and fixtures. They served a good breakfast in their upstairs living room. Off-street parking in their large carport and a well-manicured back yard.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

After staying here for a couple of nights I will have no hesitation in returning. Catriona and Andrew made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived and could not have been more helpful. Our room was spotless with clean towels provided each day and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was superb with the best scrambled eggs I have ever tasted. Keep up the friendly service you provide and I look forward to seeing you both again. Maybe the next visit I'll try your poached eggs for a change. You are first class.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews