We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
306
27
0
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
27
0
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely large roomwarm welcomebeautiful houseshort walk into townrestaurants and pubsthe ground floorhearty breakfaststayed here for nightscomfortable bedfort william centregreat hostswould definitely stay here againa wonderful staystayed longergreat view of the lochbreakfast roomlocal area
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Stayed in Buccleuch Guest House last Thursday for one night. We had 2 rooms and each was excellent. The welcome from our host was friendly and informative, giving us plenty of information of where to eat in the town which is a 5 minute walk along the loch side. The location and amenities were excellent and the breakfast was fantastic. I cannot speak highly enough of the guest house and would happily recommend it and return ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WilliamG2377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The hosts, the place, the location, it's all superb. We went with a party of two couples and loved every second of our three night stay. The beautifully and carefully restored Victorian villa overlooks Loch Linnhe and the gardens on its shore, it's only a short walk into town, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle.
Breakfast is very tasty and the selection is great.
We all had fantastic nights sleep, the beds are extremely comfortable, the room furniture and decor tasteful and elegant.
The hosts are ever so friendly and helpful, they just cannot do enough for their guests. Hospitality at its finest.
We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hretha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This Victorian style 4-star B&B accommodation has been thoughtfully restored with modern facilities to make an extremely comfortable stay. The breakfast room and the living hall area has a wonderful picture-postcard view of the loch and the mountain (see pictures attached). There are many helpful brochures/leaflets, quality self-serve coffee/tea for the guests in the living hall.

There is also a sufficiently big car park and no parking hassles at all. There is also a garden seating area for those simply wanting to relax and take in the lovely view. The location is perfect, just an easy stroll away from Fort William town centre. With an exceptionally warm welcome and a first class breakfast, we can't really ask for more. Our Room no. 2 was spotlessly clean, comfortable, lots of attention to detail and comes with a stunning loch view!

Thank you to the charming owners at Buccleuch for your warm hospitality, Stuart and his wife Lorna. Our stay will always remain part of our very special memories in Scotland. It was truly awe-inspiring :)

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderf00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

My wife and I staye a single night and were very happy with the experience. My bad back posed no problems, with Stuart volunteering to cart our two suitcases up to the first floor and down again in the morning. Rarely does one encounter two people such as Lorna and Stuart who are so friendly and enthusiastic in meeting guests' needs. Breakfast in the conservatory was delightful, while our room, which overlooked the loch, was spacious and warm.

Room Tip: Room no. 2 provides a splendid view over the loch.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure of being guests at Buccleuch for three nights. We could not have chosen a better place to stay in Fort William. The hosts were absolutely wonderful at initial greeting, breakfasts and advice on local tourism. Well furnished, with beautiful decor, clean, comfortable, warm, quiet, ample parking, easy walk into town, the list goes on. This B&B ticks every box and we certainly recommend to anyone visiting here. One of the best of the many at which we have stayed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews