We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
521
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chris and jackie hunting tower tea and homemade cake wonderful hosts porridge b bs amazing views picture window living room loch view room two nights the ground floor visiting the area perfect place to stay fort william area local area fantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

In our six weeks of travels throughout the islands and highlands of Scotland this summer, this was without any doubt my favourite place to stay. As others have written, Peter and Tina are both lovely people, great hosts, and could give lessons on how to do it, how to welcome people and how to give great service. Unfortunately high standards of service in Scotland are the exception rather than the rule so Peter & Tina shine out as a beacon of superb, exceptionally high hospitality.

Our room, not their most expensive at £115 per night, was modern, bright, warm, airy and spotlessly clean with great views. It was worth every penny and some. Tina’s breakfast was excellent, the best porridge I ate anywhere in Scotland. Peter is a keen climber and walker and a font of all knowledge about the area which is he keen to share with guests. They are a perfect double act.

As examples of great service Tina offered us complimentary tea and delicious cake on our arrival and Peter printed off road maps to help us on our onward road journey.

I am not easy to please. I blasted a restaurant we ate at in Fort William in a TA review and they didn’t like it one little bit. I am definitely not a gushy reviewer!

If there is a better b & b in Scotland than this one I haven’t been there and I’d like to know about it.

Peter and Tina, thank you for confirming to me that exemplary standards of hospitality and service are alive and well North of the border. Long may you and your business continue to thrive.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank PriusExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Owner at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to compile this comprehensive review. All of our guest's reviews are important to us and we do take note of the detail in each of them and as a result, where we feel necessary, may tweak our approach to our business method. This is the approach we generally use; a good warm welcome with tea/coffee and cake; comfortable accommodation; explore guests interests and expectations and make suggestions to support/enhance an enjoyable visit and, of course, a breakfast menu designed to suit all tastes. When we receive a review such as yours it gives us enormous pleasure to know that we helped you enjoy your visit to Lochaber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely view of the loch, great hosts and very tasty breakfast. Quick drive to town for evening grub or there is a nearby hotel with a restaurant. Our room was spacious with a double window overlooking the loch, super if you enjoy nature watching. Shame about the road but it's hardly noticeable.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SoundAdviceInTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Owner at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Very many thanks for this review of your stay with us here at Huntingtower Lodge. Guest's reviews do mean a lot to us and we do take note of what is said. We note what you say about the road and, for other readers, would point out that it is below the level of the house and 60 metres away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Huntingtower Lodge had it all: top notch accommodations, views, food, restaurant suggestions & reservations, to wonderful non-touristy trip suggestions with maps. Peter and Tina were warm and welcoming. We spent four nights in the Ardgour Room that had huge windows and beautiful loch views. The ensuite was large with a big shower. The room had two comfortable chairs that could be moved around to view outside or watch the tv. Tina’s cooking deserves to be noted, as she is excellent. We had afternoon cake, along with six menu choices for breakfast, which included a huge bowl of cut-up fruit every morning. A not to miss B & B in a great location.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nevgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Owner at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Many thanks for this excellent review of your stay with us here at Huntingtower Lodge. We aim to provide excellent accommodation, good food and to ensure that our guests get the most out of their stay in Lochaber by suggesting places to see that are a little "off the beaten tourist track". We are delighted that we seem to have achieved this for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Room was stunning, clean, perfect beds and pillows we even had binoculars on the window sill. Breakfast was so good, Peter and Tina were so friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone a great stay in a beautiful setting. Thank you

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Owner at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for this Tracy. Reviews from our guests do mean a lot to us and we are most grateful for your comments. Hope you have recovered from your trip up 'The Ben'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend. Twin room for our Ben Nevis weekend.
Well, what can I say....I cannot fault this B&B. So friendly And welcoming.
Rooms are beautiful, beds are comfy, pillows amazing.
Great views and yummy breakfast.
Clean and tidy throughout. Would def stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Owner at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Emma, thank you for this review, we do greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests. Well done on your Ben Nevis ascent; I hope the legs are working properly again now. You must come back and do it again when the summit is cloud-free :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews