We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Torlundy House B&B(Torlundy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
225
215
116
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
215
116
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streettravel lodgewetherspoons pubbreakfast boxfree car parkfamily roomcentral locationwhat it says on the tinroom was cleanbudget hotelshower curtainwest highland wayexcellent locationpubs and restaurantsnight staywi fiper night
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I'm staying here with my mother as a treat for her but I unfortunately think its the worst hotel I've ever stopped at. There's no parking so have to pay 5 pounds a day to park down the road. The continental breakfast mentioned over the phone was a box with seriel and a muffin in. There were doors slamming most of the night. Noise from the street. No fridge so my mother's meds had to be stored down stairs near reception. We were thinking of buying a small fridge from argos but we're now considering a refund and finding somewhere else. The staff are friendly but unfortunately with the price we paid it's just not good enough.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Many thanks for reviewing our Fort William Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Doing the west highland way from Milngavie to Fort William, the accomodation was the best we stayed at all week.
It had all the basics and more ie a comfy bed, tea / coffee, great shower and a lovely view.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thepiet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We didn’t find the bed comfortable, the location is great so central, ideal base, but do feel that other hotels in the area if booked earlier enough offer better value and include breakfast, however this would not stop me staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank huntl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Used as a base for 2 nights while we explored the area, rooms clean, beds comfy, staff pleasant. Noise from street both nights (Sun & Mon) so if you want a quiet room, request the back of hotel. Carpets in hallways could do with a good hoover but i put this down to a lot of walkers with mucky boots. Car park closed, used another which is 2 min walk away & free until May, then charges apply.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank charlie668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

The Travelodge is in a good position in Fort William., at the end of High Street.
The place is clean and tidy , it's basic , nice clean room with ample space.
The staff are very good and helpful.
A good place to stay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews