We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
US$56
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achintee Farm(Fort William)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
421
118
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
118
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslochs and glensself drivecoach driverlong journeyrelief drivermeal timesexcellent drivercoach holidaygreat holidaynightly entertainmentbar prices arelovely old hotelwinter breakjourney homewalk in showerroom numberexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Have been to this hotel several times and the staff are so friendly, breakfast and dinner food good with lots of choices,bedrooms good , and entertainment each night ,lovely concert room and bar and drinks nor overpriced would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Madge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We stayed at the Highland Hotel for the four nights of our stay in Fort William on our Lochs and Glens holiday. We had a room overlooking Loch Linnhe and the views are fantastic. And changeable - on the Sunday being blue skies and clear visibility, able to see for miles to the mountains beyond, and on the Monday snow covering everything in sight and adding an earie whiteout to the view. The windows can be opened wide so are perfect for taking photos in an 180 degree arc. The hotel manager, David, greeted us on the coach on our arrival and we were impressed with the running of the hotel - the manager being prepared to muck in with the rest of the waiter staff when the restaurant got busy with several sittings. The waiting staff were a mixed bunch - Romanian, Spanish, etc. and even a few Scottish - but all hard working and eager to please, but also good humoured and having banter with the guests. A happy crew. As were the staff in the bar and on reception. Before the entertainment commenced in the evening there were three rounds of Bingo (prizes of £20, £40 and £75) run by one of the bar staff with an electronic number generator. Meals are three course menu - amongst other things I had Haggis, Porridge, Full English breakfast, Cheese and Biscuits. Rooms are very comfortable, all with the usual kettle and tea/coffee, but no complimentary toiletries only a soap dispenser. A notice board gives the next day's outings, times of breakfast and coach departure and other information per coach group/driver as there can be three such groups with different schedules. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be keen to return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank blueleopard2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for the Easter spring break.We had a great stay,Our room was lovely & we had a side view window so we could see the loch.Our daily meals were great with a selection to choose from. Staff were were all attentive & nothing was too much trouble & they would try to meet your needs.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DENPER0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Recently spent 5 nights at the Highland Hotel .Lovely welcome from the manager on arrival and the overall service from then on was First class. The view from our room was fantastic and the room itself was very comfortable. The food was excellent and very varied and efficiently served. All in all, a lovely comfortable hotel with good old fashioned service.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 48rachel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

From the 1st day it continued to get better and better. Ross our driver very informative humerous and an excellent safe driver. Loved the Highland hotel loved the food and the staff just want you to have the best time. The tours were excellent and the lovely Morag took us around for 2 days she knows all the "hairy coos" by name I'm sure. Made some nice friends a thoroughly enjoyable time. Would recommend this holiday.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Junehelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews