We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$262
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$301
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
407
115
22
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
115
22
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslochs and glensself drivecoach driverlong journeyrelief drivermeal timesexcellent drivercoach holidaygreat holidaynightly entertainmentlovely old hotelwinter breakbar prices arewalk in showerroom numbercoach partyevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been to this hotel several times and the staff are so friendly, breakfast and dinner food good with lots of choices,bedrooms good , and entertainment each night ,lovely concert room and bar and drinks nor overpriced would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Madge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Highland Hotel for the four nights of our stay in Fort William on our Lochs and Glens holiday. We had a room overlooking Loch Linnhe and the views are fantastic. And changeable - on the Sunday being blue skies and clear visibility, able to see for miles to the mountains beyond, and on the Monday snow covering everything in sight and adding an earie whiteout to the view. The windows can be opened wide so are perfect for taking photos in an 180 degree arc. The hotel manager, David, greeted us on the coach on our arrival and we were impressed with the running of the hotel - the manager being prepared to muck in with the rest of the waiter staff when the restaurant got busy with several sittings. The waiting staff were a mixed bunch - Romanian, Spanish, etc. and even a few Scottish - but all hard working and eager to please, but also good humoured and having banter with the guests. A happy crew. As were the staff in the bar and on reception. Before the entertainment commenced in the evening there were three rounds of Bingo (prizes of £20, £40 and £75) run by one of the bar staff with an electronic number generator. Meals are three course menu - amongst other things I had Haggis, Porridge, Full English breakfast, Cheese and Biscuits. Rooms are very comfortable, all with the usual kettle and tea/coffee, but no complimentary toiletries only a soap dispenser. A notice board gives the next day's outings, times of breakfast and coach departure and other information per coach group/driver as there can be three such groups with different schedules. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be keen to return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blueleopard2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the Easter spring break.We had a great stay,Our room was lovely & we had a side view window so we could see the loch.Our daily meals were great with a selection to choose from. Staff were were all attentive & nothing was too much trouble & they would try to meet your needs.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DENPER0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently spent 5 nights at the Highland Hotel .Lovely welcome from the manager on arrival and the overall service from then on was First class. The view from our room was fantastic and the room itself was very comfortable. The food was excellent and very varied and efficiently served. All in all, a lovely comfortable hotel with good old fashioned service.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48rachel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

From the 1st day it continued to get better and better. Ross our driver very informative humerous and an excellent safe driver. Loved the Highland hotel loved the food and the staff just want you to have the best time. The tours were excellent and the lovely Morag took us around for 2 days she knows all the "hairy coos" by name I'm sure. Made some nice friends a thoroughly enjoyable time. Would recommend this holiday.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Junehelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews