We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pebble Beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Matt L
Colleyville, Texas
1 review
“Superb in every way!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everyone in our group (7 people ranging from 9 to 81) instantly fell in love with this property! The view is amazing and the back yard is huge. We enjoyed walks on the beach, feeding swans, and close up views of seals. We were welcomed to the property on arrival and found everything we needed for a great stay- fully furnished kitchen, beautiful finish out in each room and bathroom. It could have accommodated a group twice our size. We want to come back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frazzleda...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful property in fantastic location with great views and lots to do.”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent accommodation in spacious and well appointed extended cottage. Beautifully decorated and furnished. Fantastic garden with safe and accessible shore at the bottom of it for exploring. Incredible BBQ cabin, never seen anythng quite like it. Friendly and helpful owner stays very close by.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin Kne...
1 review
“It is just marvellous at Pebble Beach”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything was perfect and we loved our stay at Pebble Beach. The house is just a Bijou and to our full satisfaction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela m
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for a short stay, gorgeous house, lovely furnishings, lovely big garden with access to the beach, great views from house very relaxing. Would love to back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly K
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with amazing views”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We received excellent service during our stay. Arrived to a clean, homely environment complete with chocolate cake :P The property was very roomy and definitely big enough to accommodate our group of 8 adults. The location was much closer to inverness than we originally thought, and had beautiful views of the beach. We were able to see some seals in the water not far from the house which was something we don't normally get to see. We were very pleased with the facilities available in the house, we had everything we needed for our 3 night stay and if we were to be staying longer too. There was nothing any of us could fault about our stay. We hope to return and stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing