We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ness View

Ness view apartment seen from the opposite bank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ness view apartment seen from the opposite bank
View from the opposite side of the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Ness view apartment seen from the opposite bank
View from the opposite side of the river
zip and link super king can be separated to twin 3ft wide singles
Kitchen
living room
living room towards bedroom 1 at the front of the apartment
Bathroom
1st floor apartment in cream. modern fittings to this converted 250 year old agricultural barn
Early spring along the river.
By the river looking south towards Ness Bank church. apartment to the left
Early spring from the opposite side of the river
bed configuration can be 2 x singles or 1 x super king size, per room
sunset at 2200hrs in june from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gilly C
Margate, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place in a great location”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is very spacious and beautifully decorated with everything you would need for a self contained holiday. Excellent location within easy walking to everything we wanted. Pubs, restaurants, the Great Glen Way, Highland games etc. Thanks for adding to our great time in Scotland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
many thanks for sharing your positive experiences here. we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything so close to hand. we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband, in-laws and I stayed here recently for just one night and would happily stay longer and recommend to others. It's a comfortable and spacious apartment in a perfect location and the check-in and out is simple and straight-forward. The apartment feels loved by the owners who add personal touches to the stay - like fresh milk in the fridge - which we really appreciated. Thanks for a wonderful stay in Inverness :).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's homeliness
Liked least: We did trip on the top step a couple of times....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your positive experiences here. thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dutchlad4...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply superb , everything you want from a luxury apartment in Inverness .”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights recently .The apartment is wonderful with everything you need . It's so much nicer then staying in a sterile hotel . The beds are wonderful, and lots of personal touches ,which makes it special .The owners deserve to do well !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
we very much appreciate your positive comments and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R04Dhump
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will be staying again”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great location, spacious apartment, well thought out with everything you need for selfcatering.
Clean, comfortable, close to town center and other attractions

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. we look forward to welcoming you back very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely spacious apartment, beautifully decorated and in a great location. Friendly owners who were very welcoming - we really appreciated the extra touches of the welcome note, the milk in the fridge and fudge on the table. Everything needed was thought of. Would highly recommend to others!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
many thanks for taking the time to submit your positive review. we really are spoilt with a great location, at the foot of the castle and overlooking the river, yet 2 mins to the local supermarket. we do hope to welcome you back very soon. thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing