We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at Ivybank”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ivybank

Ivybank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ivybank
Wood panelled hallway, complete with gargoyles Grand staircase
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Ivybank
Wood panelled hallway, complete with gargoyles
Grand staircase
Fresh flowers
Spacious bedrooms, all en-suite, with hair dryer & towels
Fully equipped kitchen
Drams by the fire
Spacious bedrooms
Fully equipped kitchen
Four poster bedroom, which overlooks the garden
Relaxing lounges
Walled garden, with pond, outside dining
Lounge with baby grand piano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
draperjen...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Ivybank”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful time at Ivybank. It has an excellent location and had everything we needed. We enjoyed evenings in front of the fire after sightseeing all day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you for coming to stay and for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are so pleased you loved the house as much as we do. Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrist
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely and centrally located”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and brothers family just recently returned from a trip to Scotland and absolutely adored our stay at the Ivybank. It is centrally located and is an easy walk to the town center, the river, resteraunts and shopping. There was tons of space for the 6 of us. Loved having bathrooms for all 3 bedrooms and an extra one too. Bonus is all the living space from a lovely front sitting area to two living rooms and a fully stocked kitchen. The pictures on the site really didn't showcase all the space and room.

Would recommend to anyone traveling in a group or family to stay at the Ivybank.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beyond Perfect Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had high expectations from Ivybank after reading the reviews and seeing pictures-- the reality far exceeded them. It is ideally situated a short walk from Inverness and yet you feel like you are in your own private haven, thanks to the beautiful garden and trees surrounding the property. Fiona could not be more lovely and is around if any issues should arise-- we had none. The house is clean, comfortable, full of modern conveniences, and was more than enough space for me, my husband, and our two children. And yet we still felt so cozy here. The beds are very comfortable, the kitchen has everything you could possibly need and the house has so many interesting details that are fun to slowly take in during your stay. We felt like we had a true home while we spent 10 days in Inverness and could not possibly imagine staying anywhere else. Highly recommend staying here if you have the opportunity!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily I
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our group of 7 loved Ivybank. There's more than enough space for a big group and the property was clean and comfortable. Lots of character in this historic building and its within easy walking distance of downtown Inverness. The owner was great to work with as well.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMCM550
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were 6 friends (3 couples) ticking an item of the bucket list by golfing in Scotland. We stayed at Ivybank for 4 nights and it was perfect! The house had everything we needed right from enough parking spaces to bedrooms with ensuites, living space and kitchen facilities. It's proximity to the city center ensured we walked to all pub outings and yet found it accessible to highways as we ventured off to Royal Dornach and Nairn to golf and Loch Ness and Culloden for sightseeing. On top of all of that the house itself makes you feel like a laird or in our case 6 lairds! The Ivybank is a real treat!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing