We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Christmas we've ever had!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cardon House

Cardon House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cardon House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Cardon House
Cardon House grounds
Picnic area
parking area at rear
Back view
Garden
Garden
Picnic area
king size bath and double shower room
master family suite 2 x single
king size ensuite wetroom
downstairs cloakroom toilet
en-suite disabled access wetroom
family room ensuite
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Prash87
Valparaiso, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Christmas we've ever had!”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A group of us Kiwi's who live in London spent Christmas in this house and had the most amazing time. It's a beautiful house with great facilities. and loads of space. We spent a lot of time in the lounge with the fireplace roaring, and were able to really relax. The host Caroline was really helpful and she went out of her way to make sure our ASDA delivery arrived so that we could have our Christmas feast. The wi-fi works intermittently at this place (as others have mentioned), but it was a great excuse to put our phones away and just enjoy each others company.

This is a trip we will never forget and we highly recommend staying here if you are in a group and want to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Highlands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fgormanle...
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great start to 2016”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was a great place for our annual New Year get away. If you're looking for a Tech house with smart TV's and WIFI - this isn't for you. We were lucky we wanted away from all of that and Cardon House was just what was required. Large country house 12 mins from Inverness in the Scottish Highlands, Cosy beds, Warm log fire, plenty of space to lounge and enjoy the tranquillity. We had a great time and would definitely return.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hbkaur
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New year break”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at cordon house on 1st January with 3 other families. The house was extremely spacious and very comfortable. The house allowed the children to play and the adults to relax as the rooms were big enough to accommodate both. The location is remote but beautiful. The only negative that a few of our friends found was that there was no wifi connection.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myko L
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Happy New Year from the glorious North”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A beautiful house to take in the new year with wonderful friends. Stunning back drop in a tranquil and delightful part of the world. Feels so remote but really only 5 miles from Inverness would recommend this to anyone and stay here again in a heart beat. Owners were very laid back and very approachable, they have done a tremendous job.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house was very well equipped and lovely
Liked least: The younger generation may want Wifi
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swingclub...
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A beautiful house with everything you need. It was a perfect place to stay for a group of friends as each room is an ensuite and nicely decorated. The only comment I would make is that the sign of Cardom House should be lit up and be placed it close to the road as it was so difficult to find the house at night.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing