We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa, clean, cosy and comfy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Muilean

Muilean House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Muilean House
terrace area Muilean patio doors with burnside view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Muilean House
terrace area
Muilean patio doors with burnside view
Muilean woodlands
cosy twin room
kitchen dining area with panoramic views
large master bedroom with ensuite shower and bathroom with large walk in wardrobe
view from bedroom
lounge area with double bed settee
Sunny Lounge area
small decking area leading from lounge and front doorway
downstairs back bedroom rear facing onto garden and woodland
bedroom 2 with panoramic views of dolphins in moray firth
bedroom 3 rear facing onto garden and woodland area
master bedroom with king size and single bed.  Fantastic views of Inverness area
master bedroom en-suite with bath
3rd bedroom en-suite
living room with outstanding views
kitchen dining area with panoramic views of Moray Firth dolphins
dining area with beautiful views over Moray Firth and towards Inverness
back garden with new decked seating area
front entrance hall
living room with exceptional views to Moray Firth and beyond to Castle Stuart Golf Course
bedroom 2 en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lindsay F
Thurso, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa, clean, cosy and comfy”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at the lovely villa with amazing views for my mums 60th birthday. Villa was very clean, comfy and cosy and the views were breathtaking. Very relaxing! Caroline was great to deal with and was very quick at responding to our queries. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldmanofh...
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic house”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We booked this house for a relaxing long weekend with our elderly parents who we don't see too often. From our first enquiry to the day we left Caroline was amazing. She was very helpful and made us feel as if we were dealing with a friend.
The house was everything it was described to be and more. It was warm, spacious, comfortable, well-equipped and had amazing views out over the Moray Firth. The location was beautifully quiet and relaxing, but only a short drive from Inverness where some of our party enjoyed a day at the shops, with me as their chauffeur!
Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their break and we all hope to do it again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs1411
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, Amazing, Beautiful, these were the word used by our group to describe Muilean.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The place was simple stunning from the setting to the interior, from the lovely modern kitchen to the spacious but cosy feel bedrooms, the lounge was big enough to sit parliament never mind us lot, the bedrooms at the front of house looked out over the sea, and I woke early twice just to watch the sun rise from my bed - It was awesome.

We use the BBQ and the fire Pit, as we were lucky enough to have nice weather. I most definitely would recommend to anyone wishing a quite, idilic getaway.

Only downside was we missed our wee dog, it's not the same without her.

Caroline was lovely and helpful.

Will definitely be back.

Thanks Inverness and Caroline for a lovely weekend

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Eliza...
2 reviews
“Perfect location peace and quite in abundance”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We visited Muilean in September, the views from the property are stunning and the location which was easy to find was peaceful. Muilean was spacious and well equipped and very comfortable and warm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Perfect secluded location”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed at Muilean for 2 nights. 11 of us altogether (4 adults and 7 children) and the place was perfect for us all. Plenty beds for sleeping arrangements, the house was well furnished with everything we needed.
View at front of house was amazing! Lovely secluded, peaceful location. Had a fun group walk along the beach when tide was out. Not far from Inverness town centre and quite close to a large Tesco for buying in food for our stay. Our friends commented that I'd made a good choice in picking this house for our holiday :-)
The owner, Caroline, was lovely and very helpful. Always happy to answer questions I had before staying and quickly posted down a couple of kids' blankets to me that I'd left behind.
My only complaint is that we were only able to stay there for 2 nights and not longer, but husbands' work commitments wouldn't allow more time away. Would definitely recommend Muilean to stay if you want a quiet scenic break!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The rural scenic location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$289
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing