We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun

Brilliant out door fun for the whole family. You get picked up and taken to a point on the river... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
I1972RRjamesc
Brilliant - recommend

Peaceful, well organised trip. Susan was welcoming and knowledgeable. Andy was experienced and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Q9646ABjennyg
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2021

We got a really warm welcome at our hotel, and a super friendly chat on our way to raft. A really nice chill time on the river, taking in views from another angle.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Triniluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

We did this trip as a work day out, what a fantastic day, Andy and his team were great, safety paramount,knowledge of the river excellent, lovely way to see the river and countryside from different viewpoint, would thoroughly recommend,thanks Andy

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank YMCK1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andymenzies1, Owner at River Ness Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Hi Yvonne. Thanks for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you all on Thursday. Hopefully see you all again some day.
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

This was our first time rafting and we loved it. Our guide, Andy, having picked us up in the centre of Inverness by bus, impressed us with his pre launch safety talk and his obvious knowledge of the area and the conditions on the river. The rafting experience was one that we will definitely want to repeat.
Thanks for a brilliant trip.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Tricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

I received a 2hr tour voucher for Christmas last year and it was well worth waiting for.
As soon as you meet Andy and Susan you are felt welcome and at ease, both lovely people. A mini bus picked myself and my husband up from the city and we were taken to our starting point for our tour. All wet water gear was provided right down to the crocs and a life belt.
Andy ran through all safety points and tips on getting the best experience from our tour.
Our tour was very relaxed and I felt it was a very peaceful and tranquil time also Andy would point out things to look for of interest and was very safety aware during our tour. The small Weirs were about the only challenge and added to the fun.
When you come down the river into the city you appreciate the scenery around you and definitely a different way to view the Islands, Riverside and The Castle.
I highly recommend this tour to visitors, tourist and locals.
Thank You Andy for a lovely afternoon.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Myself, my daughter, and my two nephews had a great time rafting down the river with Andy. The kids loved it, especially going over the wiers!
Andy and Susan are lovely and made the experience one to remember. Keep it up guys!!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Bigdiver007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews