We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant we recommend”
Review of Dores Inn

Dores Inn
Ranked #39 of 286 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish, Gastropub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

The waitresses were very nice and attentive. My chicken was so good and the whiskey sauce was really nice even though I usually don't like whiskey or any alcohol. The garden has an amazing view on the loch Ness for the sunset. We had booked a table but I don't think it is mendatory

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank alexandrec68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 151 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch on our drive our Loch Ness. The staff were so friendly and the menu is great. I am gluten free I had the eggplant and mushroom dish made without gluten. It was really delicious. My friends had fish and chips and the Mac n cheese. They all enjoyed it. It was full of locals as well. There is plenty of seating inside and out (right next to the Loch). Worth a stop!

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank lisamacvane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We visited on a busy Sunday without a booking and they quickly found us a table. We'd gone intending to have a Sunday Roast, but the fish and chips looked and smelled delicious so we opted for those and they were fab. Only shame is that this restaurant is 560 miles away from our home. But our waistlines will be pleased!!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Jax66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing food!! The muscles were sooooo tasty!!! Great service. Wasn’t a massive menu but there is definitely something for everyone. Great view for Outside on a gorgeous day. Will be back.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Visited with friends four of us all had starters and mains.

The food was divine.

I had the Hake Cassoulet and it tasted amazing. My friends all agreed. I would highly recommend this dish.

The others all had tasty dishes too such as pork, haggis and duck the latter was presented beautifully.

Worth the drive out. The staff were so accommodating too.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank TAFLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dores Inn also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Dores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing