We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A Very enjoyable and mellow evening out

Was taken here by my friend an Inverness local. Had a wonderful evening we got in before it got... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Tim M
Intimate and wonderful

My favorite stop in Inverness. Cozy and informative whiskey tasting, and great cocktails. Bound to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dual M
via mobile
Read all 122 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Inverness
from US$93.99
More Info
from US$46.99
More Info
from US$68.48
More Info
from US$46.99
More Info
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
113
6
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whisky flights chocolate pairing cosy bar whiskey bar bar scene love whisky wee bar varied selection whisky enthusiasts whisky experience victorian market great knowledge whiskeys dram scotch scapa lagavulin
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Visited Inverness and The Malt Room was recommended to me for a visit. So I popped in and had a few malts with two very knowledgeable young gentlemen who have an obvious love and interest in the gold stuff. There is a nice ambience about the bar, which although small is perfect for an intimate tasting and discussion about malt whisky. A great selection of whisky to and some rare ones to have a go at if you can afford it. Will certainly be a favourite haunt when in Inverness.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We can really recommend this delightful bar. Beautifully designed and wonderful knowledge of whiskies

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank jojo1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Stayed in Inverness for 32 nights and went in the Malt Room almost every day it is that good.It does not matter how well you know whisky this is the place to be it has a superb selection and the staff are very knowlegable and will take time to explain your choice to you.The chocolate flight is not to be missed,a mind blowing experience that you must try.The bar itself has a really comfortable feel to it,is well designed and for me offers a unique drinking experience, by far the best I have come across.Other than whisky they offer a good selectio of wine,gin,cocktails and other assorted spirits along with ales and lagers.My wife and myself really enjoyed the Malt Room and came away with some good memories and even better friends.Many thanks to Matt,John,Jack,Heather and Nicole for making our time in there very special.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank chunga747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Great choice of drinks, great staff. Definitely recommended. A hidden gem. Even if you are not a fan of Whiskey, there is so much more on offer.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank U1942KXjameso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

As other reviews have noted, it's very small but since when did size matter?! Great service and extensive range of whiskies (not just from Scotland) as well as some craft beers and the usual spirits.

Very chilled out vibe and one of my favourite places in Inverness!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank ruaridh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews