We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of house
Woodview Cottage Often snowy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Rear of house
Woodview Cottage
Often snowy!
Sunny rear garden
Spacious and enclosed garden
Snowy garden
Snowy street
Quiet outlook
Spacious lounge with electric fire
Ample space for dining for 6
Lounge leading to kitchen
Bright conservatory with access to garden
Kitchen with double oven and access to garden
Plenty of storage and washer dryer and dishwasher.
Large fridge freezer and microwave
Double room with window to side garden
Double room
Twin room with windows to rear and side, and doors to conservatory
Twin room
Shower bath with rainfall shower - perfect after a busy day out!
Spacious Bathroom with shower over bath
Additional Cloaks / WC
Loch Morlich Beach
Mountain summer walks
Cairngorm train
Loch Insh Watersports
View from Cairngorms
Laggan forest tracks
A welcome break and refreshment at Rothiemurchus
Sunny rear garden
Garden with view to Dalfaber 9 hole golf course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunny3458...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just back from 5 nights at Woodview in Aviemore and had a fantastic time. Instructions beforehand were clear and easy to follow, we arrived and collected the key from a black box attached outside the kitchen window which was so easy and handy. We immediately felt at home with a free bottle of wine and large box of shortbread (thank you, they were lovely) and the house was clean and modern. There were 2 toilets which always comes in handy, lovely comfy leather sofas and large TV. Wifi was great which kept the teenagers at bay. Beautiful dining table, comfy beds, decor just lovely. Books in the loo (caters for all, not just the men!) Got soaked a few times as none of us thought to tell the other that you need to turn the shower handle backwards so you don't get soaked by the shower. Twin room leading to the conservatory was great, lovely sun trap, then outside to the enclosed garden. Only slight annoyance was the lock on the conservatory door was very hard to lock. We had our pup with us and he adored running around the garden. The shed is full of great things, bikes, balls etc so had a good game of basketball. Full BBQ there for all you budding men, and great weather to go with it. Overall, had a fantastic time, weather great, wonderful house, next door to the free spa, pool and sauna, great walks and close to Aviemore centre too. We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Entire House
Liked least: Fighting a bit with the conservatory door to lock and unlock
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thanks very much for taking the time to review our house. We have now had it a year and are always looking to improve it so delighted we have met with your approval.
We look forward to welcoming you back if you return to the area.
Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOBBYBING...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great house and great views with every thing you need”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We will go back next year had a great time so much to do and the see .The house was so well located and near the shops and had every thing you need

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed the house and the area. We would be delighted to have you back.
Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser E
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had an excellent holiday staying here. A lovely cottage which was warm and equipped with everything we could have needed. The use of the bikes in the shed was much appreciated by the kids along with the playstation, board games and good WiFi. The deer visiting the front garden were an added bonus :)
Aviemore is a great location for a holiday with so much to do and this cottage was perfectly located for a short stroll to local restaurants and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Delighted you had a great holiday - the deer are a fantastic sight around Dalfaber.
Thanks for your positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs barba...
2 reviews
“Perfect, had everything we required for our break in Aviemore.”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The property was perfect with everything required for us and the dogs. Morning walkies at the door step. Beaufull scenery and many walks. We ate out most evenings and the food was good at the places we went. We had a very pleasant and comfortable holiday and can not think of anything negative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed our house and the area. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great winter break”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

cottage had everything you could need good selection of books and dvds the pool sauna steam and jacuzzi were great after a day on the ski slopes. Would be a good break any time of the year, bikes and golf clubs and bbq all available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: leisure facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thanks for your kind review, yes we look forward to using the new BBQ when the weather warms up.
Glad you had a great stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing