We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$192
Expedia.comUS$200
Hotels.comUS$201
CheapTicketsUS$201
eDreamsUS$192
TravelocityUS$201
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
592
75
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
592
75
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet rooms the main house lovely guesthouse smoked salmon porridge breakfast was delicious a great stay breakfast room comfy bed within easy walking distance full scottish comfortable stay drying room fresh fruit stayed for nights good nights sleep b and b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We stayed at the Ravenscraig for 3 nights as part of our wonderful Wilderness Scotland canoeing trip. We were housed in the newly refurbished rooms to the rear of the main property. These rooms are well appointed and spacious. Breakfast was great, lots of choice and all good (although I would have preferred my sausages to be a little bit meatier). Scott and the family are very customer focussed and easy going. Very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help make the stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank argyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S BS, Owner at Ravenscraig Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a lovely review for us. We are delighted you enjoyed your breakfast and overall stay as part of your canoeing trip. All the best from RGH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

On this occasion I was just passing through Aviemore and so stayed just one night at Ravenscraig, but it was an excellent guest house. I was travelling by bicycle and, importantly, the venure provided secure bike storage. The room, just a single, was small but perfectly good with en suite facilities.

The guest house was ideally located for all the ameneties in the town, everything within 10 minutes walk. The vegetarian cooked breakfast was excellent and was provided early as I had a train to catch. The hospitality on arrival and departure was very friendly. I will definitely look to stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinbU8153OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S BS, Owner at Ravenscraig Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Thanks for choosing to stay at Ravenscraig as part of your cycling trip. We do like to cater for the cyclists making sure they have secure storage, bike wash and clothes washing and drying facilities if needed. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for an awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Location was perfect and central in Aviemore. Lodge was absolutely spotless and the rooms were comfortable and relaxing. Owners second to none, unbelievably kind and took steps to make our stay as enjoyable as could be. Breakfast was delicious. Can’t wait to come back!!!

Room tip: Parking availability was great and really close to town.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S BS, Owner at Ravenscraig Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

We really appreciate you taking the time to write so many brilliant comments. Thank you! We are very happy indeed you had such a comfortable stay at Ravenscraig and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

Scott and his partner were warm and welcoming and provided an excellent stay during our short but sweet stay in Aviemore. They gave us loads of great tips for lunch (Anderson's pizza), a local butcher (Cairngorms butcher), and short walks (Green Loch) in the area and were more than helpful when we set up a bbq in the courtyard with plates, cutlery etc. As the evening got chilly, they even put heat lamps on, perfect for a glass of wine at the end of a busy day. Our room was comfy, spacious and had a cracking shower. Then the breakfast, wow! Delicious and beautifully presented. We can't recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S BS, Owner at Ravenscraig Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Delighted you had an awesome experience here in the Cairngorms National Park and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Ravenscraig Guest House - A few of our favourites thats for sure. Hope to see you back in the Highlands at some point in the future and once again thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely 4 day stay in May. Everything about this B&B is great. The breakfasts are lovely and the owners are delightful; helpful with both places to visit and even which way round to do the best walks. Give them a go!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamesmF1541YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S BS, Owner at Ravenscraig Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

What a great review - thank you! We are delighted you chose to stay at Ravenscraig and that you enjoyed your time here. Thanks again, hope to see you at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews