We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love Walter! (The owner)”
Inshriach House Lawn side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inshriach House Lawn side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Inshriach House Lawn side
The kitchen
The bothy project.
Inshriach House front
The Beermoth
Inshriach yurt
View from the back door
Mrs Blacks
The loch
The library
French maids room
Miss Blacks Bedroom
The nursery
Spare Bedrooms
Upstairs gallery
Cluedo Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roundhayl...
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“We love Walter! (The owner)”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the yurt for a week and it was lovely. We stay in quite a lot of yurts thoughout the UK and this yurt is in the best location possible. It's right next to the river Spey and we enjoyed wild swimming and using Walters sauna! My boyfriend has a canoe and loved using the Spey to canoe down to Aviemore.
Walter the owner is possibly the nicest man ever. He's friendly, welcoming and just lovely! Not sure if he has a girlfriend but I think that's what the yurt needs - a woman's touch! He could do so much with the yurt with lots of nice little touches and maybe a new mattress? We found it really uncomfortable. Also the chair and the rug make it look dingy and a bit dirty rather than sparkling clean. The wood burner was amazing and the fire pit outside was fab. We cooked a lovely stew on it.
One thing Walter couldn't control was the FLIES!!!!! they were horrendous and we came prepared with every fly repellent known to man and we still got bitten all over. So beware!
The toilet is 700m away (which is two fields away to people like me) and is a bit of a pain to get to when you are dying for the loo! The toilet and shower aren't the cleanest I've seen but were ok. Walter could do so much with this place to make it a truly
Glamping experience and I look forward to returning! Thank you Walter!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiannM94
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a weekend staying in the Yurt at Inshriach House and what a fantastic place to stay. The Yurt was perfect and had everything we possibly needed and more. We were lovely and warm due to the wood burning fire and comfy bed. The Yurt had plenty of necessities such as tea, coffee, pots, pans, plates and games just to mention a few. Walter, the owner, was very friendly and helpful and gave us a lift over to the yurt when we arrived. The area is absolutely beautiful, even in the rain! And we even managed to fit in a bit of snowboarding in MAY!
We had an amazing time staying in the yurt and 2 nights was definitely not long enough. It was the perfect break and we will definitely be back, hopefully soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything, especially the wood burner.
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2013
Hi Rhiann, thats lovely. Hopefully see you again in the near future. W
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unbelievable Place”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed at Inshriach with close friends and family for the week leading up to my wedding. An absolutely unbelievably relaxing and enchanting place. With every room full you still felt like you had your own space and always able to find a quiet corner. Long walks getting lost in the surroundings followed by roaring fires into the evenings made it feel like we spent so much longer than a week there.
The day of our wedding poured with rain but the location suited it and managed to look somehow even more breathtaking.
Walter and Lucy went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was more than we could have ever imagined. I even spotted a shooting star on the last night.
Will be back for sure, we all absolutely loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace and the beds
Liked least: Only 1 - 2 working showers
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere and location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2013
Why thank you very much. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing