We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW! WHAT A FANTASTIC HOUSE!”

Review of No. 10

Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Sitting Room Aga woodburning stove (logs are free)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Aga woodburning stove (logs are free)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Russian Dresser in the kitchen
Dining Room
Ready for dinner
Downstairs Hall
Downstairs toilet
Ensuite with shower - attached to Bedroom 1
Ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4
Main bathroom with bath and shower
Bovril - our adopted reindeer
The Funicular Railway
Cycling near Rothiemurchus
The Strathspey Steam Railway
Ziggy and Murphy at Loch Vaa (8 min drive and 10 min walk from No. 10)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MARV80
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“WOW! WHAT A FANTASTIC HOUSE!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This property has everything you could ask and more!! Facilities were great, house was comfortable, modern & roomy. Easy access to all the shops and restaurants and only a short distance away from all the places to see & visit. All you could want for a great holiday. The owner was brilliant in providing details & info and answering any queries we had and really went out of their way for us to have the best time, absolutely lovely people to deal with.
All those extras like full sky & the media room, to the mega comfy bedrooms and lovely spacious kitchen/utility room & welcome package just made for the best possible experience. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Aviemore!! Will definately be going back, we certainly didn't want to leave!! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston40...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Beautifully done :)”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visited early August. The property ticked all the boxes. It was so nice, after a long journey to be just right at home.
The house was just like the website, beautifully done, clean and tidy.
They outdid themselves with the little things... even a ball of string!
The beds all comfy, internet connection great for the husband who has to keep playing that game on his IPad once a day. Sky Tv also great for Grandad when Cricket's on!
The garden was vast and not overlooked, great to sit out in the evenings with a glass of wine after a long day walking.
Surrounding by great restaurants.
The access to Dalfaber Resort was very handy, especially if it just rains that little bit you can relax in the pool and Grandad can sit at the bar and wait.
The dogs, loved it too, couldn't get one of my Springers home... he loved all the local walks.
I would highly recommend No 10 Aviemore to anyone... especially those who usually stay at Dalfaber Resort!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything really, probably that is was so easy to settle into... all you need are your clothes!
Liked least: nothing really, we were very happy!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C L
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I wish this was my house!”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The lady who owns the house is lovely and went out of her way to communicate with me by email for booking etc (even when she herself was away on holiday).
The property was amazing. The best self-catering house we've ever stayed in, and we've stayed in lots! Everything was clean, tidy and fully equipped. We had a toddler with us and were very pleased to know there were stair gates provided. The garden was lovely, although the weather wasn't so we didn't get a chance to spend much time out there. During one short break in the rain my daughter had a fun 10 minutes on the play tractor which she thoroughly enjoyed.
Location was fantastic. A lovely wee estate, very quiet and peaceful. Just a short walk from the town center and from the McDonald Dalfaber Country Club where we had a lovely afternoon swimming and relaxing in the sauna and steam room. The house comes with extras, one of which is free access to the Country Club. There was supposed to be a letter left for us to confirm to the Club that we were guests at No. 10 but, after searching everywhere, there was no letter to be found, which did worry us at first but when I contacted Anne, the owner, she went out of her way to rectify the situation for us.
I would definitely recommend this house for anyone going to Aviemore. I need to also recommend La Taverna where I ate some scrumptious pizza and pasta and also The Chippy which is just about 3 minutes walk from the house where I had the best fish supper I've had in years!
All in all a really enjoyable holiday and a brilliant wee house to spend time in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thenags
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect - Highly Recommended.”
Reviewed 14 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Absolutely perfect holiday home. Beautifully furnished and very well equipped. They owners couldn't do anymore to make this house better!
Worth mentioning that the property has satellite tv and free wifi. Has a great media room with a large tv and games console which was popular. Lovely enclosed large garden.
In a great location just 5 mins drive from centre of Aviemore. There's a small supermarket and very good chip shop around the corner too.
Got deposit back on time and owner very helpful and informative. Can't wait to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: TVs in all the rooms
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: TV room and the garden
Liked least: having to leave!!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing