We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fantastic Home That Exceeded Our Expectations”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Twosibe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

edncharl
West Mids UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Home That Exceeded Our Expectations”
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

My wife and I spent a week staying at Twosibe with our two dogs in December, the house and location exceeded our expectations - we'll certainly return.
The house really is set up as a comfortable and relaxing holiday home, with all you could ever need - including the essential bean to cup coffee machine and fabulous hot tub.
There are some lovely dog walks from the front door and a myriad of others within a few minutes drive.
This was our first trip to Scotland and we're smitten with both the Country and this holiday home.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and comfort
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnccAng...
angus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning, luxury, warm well equipped house”
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

6 adults, two kids and an infant, this house had everything you could want for all ages, great location, hot tub, bikes, snooker, enclosed garden, x box, wii, sky hd, large quality fitted kitchen/dining and bedrooms along with leather reclining seats and a woodburning stove in the lounge.We were amazed by the amount of equipment that the owner had provided
All three families loved it, had to ask the owner why the rental rate was so low for a house of such quality.
Lots to do in area for the whole family, great walks, highland wildlife park,fun zone, G2 zip wire, swimming pool, take atrip up the funicular.... in all..... you will not be disappointed

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself it was superb
Liked least: no complaints at all
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail G
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Family Holiday in Aviemore”
Reviewed 9 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Just spent a fantastic week in Twosibe, Aviemore. The house was first class, with everything we needed, very clean and well equiped. It was brilliant that bikes were supplied, great fun cycling into Aviemore and back. Will definitely revisit.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped kitchen, hot tub and bikes
Liked least: Dog hair left in hoover bag by cleaner/previous occupant, hoover stunk of dog!!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Jun 2012
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to our Highland-Home. This time with a clean hoover too... this will be addressed our apologies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria p
Bishops Castle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing, luxurious, immaculate and so welcoming!”
Reviewed 30 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Having travelled from Shropshire, we were delighted to relax at 'Twosibe'. Every room was fully equipped and the boys loved the games room. There was plenty of space for both families ( 4 adults, 3 teenage boys and Rosie the dog). After a hard bike ride around the local lochs, the hot tub was so inviting, and soothed our tired limbs!! The backdrop to the house was a beautiful wooded hill which was good for walking and challenging for bikes, especially negotiating the waterfall/brook!!
Aviemore centre was also easy by foot or bike. Papa Rock - great food!
We will definitely come again. Thank you for a great week!!

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and warm homely 'feel'.
Liked least: Had to visit recycling centre for previous week's tenants.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley12...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent...home from home.”
Reviewed 25 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Very comfortable, well maintained and clean property. The kitchen in particular is extremely well equipped and we never had a "if only there was a ..." moment during the whole holiday.

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the home comforts, hot-tub and Sky package
Liked least: Directions - a vital roadsign had been removed. Arghh!!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.