We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SleepingC...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a well designed property which maximises its location in the heart of a forest. We saw many birds and animals just watching from the living room and kitchen windows, including deer and hares.

Points to be aware of is that there are some steps up to the property and there is no sign at the turn off so we initially drove past the opening. You can't see the house from the road.

I was also surprised that the cost of the electricity we used was deducted from our deposit. I would normally expect that to be included in the rent. But these are minor issues. The property was spacious, clean and well appointed.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Late deposit return
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paliani
Pau, France
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We took a short break in Spey Lodge this summer. The perfect location for outdoor activities (walks to woods and lakes from your garden and 20' to Rothiemurchus) and a very comfortable accomodation with all you could need to relax!
Bonus: amazing views and unusual visitors =)

Hope we'll come back soon!

Date of stay: July 2015
Visit was for: Placer
Travelling group: En familia
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“home away from home”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Superb location in the Cairngorm National Park with a host of outdoor activities nearby for all age ranges, in our case it was maw & paw the kids and the grandkids. Indoor activities also available at the Coylumbridge leisure complex nearby should there be a shower or two.

The accommodation itself is superb with all the amenities you could wish for, including a toy box for the children.

Will certainly return for a visit.

Date of stay: May 2015
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hen702
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Brilliant Lodge, in a brilliant setting.”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in the Speyside lodge between the 10th and 14th April, our party consisted of 7 adults, one child, one baby and two dogs.
The lodge is very comfortable, and well equipped, and even with such a large party it was big enough for all plus more. The setting is beautiful and quiet, set in the outskirts of a forest, and with no other houses in sight. From the door of the lodge there are some fantastic scenic walks through the forest.
Being only 1 1/12 miles from Aviemore, access to shops and other amenities is easy.
Would highly recommend to families, and people of all ages, but only if you want a quiet peaceful scenic location.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location, and the sheer size of the property.Fully equipped with everything you need.
Liked least: Height of the shower, (All males are over 6' 3")
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellerico
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great trip away”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A fantastic location. Great views all around in walking distance to lakes, woodlands, into aviemore and driving distance to the cairngorn mountains. A spacious place with five bedrooms and three bathrooms. A great living/dining area combined. We would definitely go again

Date of stay: February 2015
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.