We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing cottage with pool and hot tub, we loved...”
other travellers have booked this property
The indoor heated pool open all year round.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The indoor heated pool open all year round.
Pool available April until November.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The indoor heated pool open all year round.
Pool available April until November.
The Hot Tub
King size bed in light, bedroom with neutral colours, wardrobe and bedside cabinets.
Newly fitted modern kitchen, 2018.
Afternoon tea available.
Irvine beach nearby
The field out back in the snow
The field out back in the sun!
The dragon at Irvine beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kay T
1 review
“Relaxing cottage with pool and hot tub, we loved it!”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We loved this cottage. It was quiet and had everything that we needed. We used the pool and hot tub and loved having them both to ourselves. The owner was friendly and every thing was so relaxing. Would definitely recommend.

Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
So pleased you had a nice time and come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thanks for your lovely review. Really pleased you enjoyed yourselves and come again soon. Best wishes from all of us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nulsunlas...
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, comfortable a home away from home.”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I spent 9 days in this lovely rural setting. It was everything we needed. The hosts were gracious and kind and were available should we need anything.
We did not get to use the pool or hot tub but that was because we were so busy. But it was available to us if we had felt so inclined.
We had an awesome time.
Thank you, Georgia and Barry. Hope to see you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Hello and thanks so much for your nice review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour of Scotland and beyond. Best wishes from Bonny Scotland and come again. Georgia and Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thanks and glad you had a good stay. I'm sorry the rain kept you out of the hot tub!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emily A
2 reviews
“Lovely time away”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Soon as we arrived I felt like I was at home, such a comfy cosy place to stay. Great for 2 people and a dog (who enjoyed the field to run in). The swimming pool was just an added extra, lovely to chill in on an evening. Beautiful walk 5 minutes drive away from Hillock Cabin with the car park looking over Glasgow. We will definitely return. It was home from home. Time to get away and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for your nice review and I'm really pleased you all enjoyed yourselves. Love to Bella and come back soon. Georgia, Barry and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing