We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, cosy and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nadia091
Tillicoultry
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved this apartment! We've rented a few places in Glasgow over the past few years and this has (by far) been the best - very clean, super comfortable beds and bedding and nice well thought through decor and furnishings. We felt at home right away. We were at a conference in the Hydro and the location was ideal - a 5-10 minute walk from the venue. Thanks so much we had a perfect stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, great location”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spent the weekend in this lovely flat with 8 other friends for my sister's hen party. The flat was lovely and clean, nicely decorated, 3 bedrooms all of which have double beds, one room has a single bed too, then there is the sofa bed in lounge so sleeps 9 people. All rooms are big so even with 9 adults you weren't tripping over one another. 2 bathrooms. Lovely big kitchen.
Flat is located in a prime spot in the Finniston area of Glasgow, surrounded by some lovely pubs and cafes/restaurants. Close to city centre too so very handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A delightful apartment in terms of decoration and well located for dining in the area.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is nicely decorated with comfortable beds. The location was great for our purpose as we were at a conference in the SEC. Also, the apartment is close to some lovely bars and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debrabeek...
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spot on”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A beautiful, comfortable, well equipped flat. Great for Kelvin Grove gallery, local bars and eateries, short walk or taxi to town. Best breakfast of my life at Mili & Sebs- baked eggs.... worth another stay just for those! Glasgow/ Kelvin Grove is very vegan friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“3 Night Stay”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I booked this for 6 adults because area was convenient. The apartments where large, clean and catered for our needs. The only disappointment was the furnishings ( settee and door/window shutters) were very shabby and the views to the front and back are unsightly so you need to keep the shutters closed. It was probably very nice in its time but buildings going up in front don't help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Dear Joan,
Thank you for your review.
This is the first time that we have had such negative comments about the outlook from the apartment and I would ask any potential guests to check out streetview online as I feel your comments are unfair and unjustified!
The furniture is as shown on the photographs and is in good condition or new e.g. the new corner settee.
This is not a modern property and the doors and shutters are the original fixtures and fittings, so are not in perfect condition but are period features from the mid 19th century which add charm and historical context to the property.
Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing