We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveller rating
242
482
351
125
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
482
351
125
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecar parksse hydrogreat location for secccity centreattending a concertrooms are basicideal locationtwin roomone night staywould stay againtea coffeeshort staycomfy bedgood nights sleepwest endrotunda
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Dear Sir and Madame,

I have visited your hotel Jun 11 2018 until Jun15 2018.
I have paid in advance, but the reception has not know
from this pre-paid booking by my university, Therefore,
I must also paid by credit card. Please check this booking,
and cancel the payment by credit card, please.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank michaelO5978HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Good Afternoon,

Please contact our team directly on glasgow@campanile.com and they will be happy to look into this for you.

Kind regards

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

no extra pillow available for a pregnant women...simply said they had run out. closed the restaurant as

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank 882oliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

There is no mini bar in room. It was only one towel for foot, face, body. It is necessary to pay additional for Internet. Location is good. Breakfast is very simple; there were not yogurt, fruits. Every days – the same.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank lida534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Extra towels are available on request from either our Housekeeping team or our 24 hour reception desk.

Internet is free of charge when booking directly with us.

We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed last night for a comedy show took over half he to book in .Saturday night and only one person on reception .room very basic enough for one cup of tea and that's it .shower head didn't stay still and kept sliding down so if any taller than 4 foot don't expect to Wash ur hair .staff very disinterested in you and breakfast was the worst .stone cold and inedible. I checked out and went across the 3rd to the Clyde built kitchen where I had a amazing breakfast .location to hydro is all this place has going for it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

I am sorry to hear your recent stay as not what we would of hoped for. Please accept my apologies for this.

Your comments and feedback will be passed onto the relevant departments and action taken where necessary.

Once again thank you for the feedback.

We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Stayed here after a show at the hydro, was booked in quickly. Room was adequate and very clean. Dinner and breakfast was very nice and not overly expensive. Would certainly recommend this hotel. Will be bookinghere again on my next visit to Glasgow.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay.

We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews