We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,510)
Filter reviews
3,510 results
Traveller rating
1,642
1,205
427
149
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,642
1,205
427
149
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station collage restaurant a business class room standard room modern hotel junior suite city centre mini bar argyle street leisure facilities stayed one night car park breakfast was excellent bars and restaurants good nights sleep an overnight stay haggis
Filter
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 3,510 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Great location in the city. Lovely hotel and very helpful staff. Rooms modern and very comfortable. Feels very relaxing especially after a day in the city. Great buffer breakfast with everything you could want. Again staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flemingmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear flemingmuir

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our super buffet breakfast. We appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel and we hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I stay here and other Radisson hotels quite frequently for work and the staff in Glasgow always make an extra effort to make your stay comfortable. Andrew in particular has always gone the extra mile when checking me in or out, remembering me each time and ensuring I had a good stay. Would definitely recommend for location as well.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travel11679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear travel11679

Thank you for the excellent trip advisor review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Andrew from reception is certainly a valuable member of the team and we will ensure he is recognised for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived at reception and we were met by a chap called Andrew that was brilliant. He organised our upgrade and advised us of some good restaurants to visit that night. This is the type of service you should expect from every hotel of this class.

Room was immaculate and had a great nights sleep.

Breakfast was perfect!!!

Well done Radisson Blu, Glasgow. We will definitely be back soon!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Subsea-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Subsea-1

Thank you for the excellent trip advisor review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Andrew from reception is certainly a valuable member of the team and we will ensure he is recognised for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We have started in many Radisson Blu hotels previously and found the Glasgow hotel to be the perfect location for Glasgow Central Station and the city centre. The quality of the rooms were to the same high standard and the staff were efficient and polite. Highly recommend if you are wishing to stay in Central Glasgow.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dindda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Dindda

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. We are indeed in a great city centre location. I'm pleased this worked well for your trip. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a central location and is architecturally striking making it easy to find. The hotel has no parking but offers discounted rates at a nearby ncp car park. This particular ncp I found to a stereotypical car park (dark, difficult to find the exist, dirty lifts etc) I would recommend the q park a slightly further walk away.

Internally the common areas of the hotel are cool and contemporary matching its exterior.

The bedrooms when the hotel was built were properly cool but now the glass brick headboard that sheds light into the bathroom and the odd tube housing the TV and kettle all just looked dated. The decor is tried and bathroom again in need of an update to allow the Raddission to compete with other recently refurbished hotels in the city. Similarly the location of the bed I found odd allowing easy access on two sides.

It should be noted that there is currently a building site opposite (another hotel) the hotel which affected my sleep quality with construction noise starting around seven. So if you do consider this hotel request a room at the rear.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank GlasgowHappyHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear GlasgowHappyHolidays

Thanks for the honest appraisal of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow. We do have 3 different styles of rooms in the hotel with the other styles of room offering more of a traditional layout. For any future bookings we will be happy to offer something more to your liking.

Kind Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews