We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant find”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
LeechyYor...
Cracow
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant find”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Stayed here at the weekend with a group of girls. It was fantastic value for money, location, cleanliness and service.
Rooms were good size, all up to date facilities.
It is only a few minutes walk to all the main shops and restaurants.
Jerry the Manager was very friendly and helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTMac
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern, spacious apartment in a super convenient location”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I had a hard time deciding how to rate this accommodation as it can be rated a 4 or 3 depending on what you are looking for and whether you are familiar with the city.

There is a lot to like about the place. The location is super convenient, close to city center, a minute walk from a major shopping mall (St Enoch), subway station, 10 minutes walk from Central Train Station and yet it is right by the river. The apartment is bright, modern and spacious. A roof top patio offers a great view of the river and the city. Sitting out in the evening watching the city lights, the view was delightful. Another thumbs-up for the place is the free parking, which is precious for the city centre location.

I could have easily rated the place ‘very good’ if it weren’t for a couple of issues that particularly affected us – a family who had been travelling for nearly two weeks in need of doing laundry and who happened to know very little about the city. I booked the apartment instead of a hotel, partly because the apartment comes with a washer/drier. I knew at this point of our journey we would be needing one. Unfortunately, I discovered the washer dispenser was dirty to the point I couldn’t bear to do our laundry using it. I did try to clean it, but was too discouraged at how long it had not been cleaned and simply gave up. On the same note, we also noticed the ensuite bath room fan was clogged with dust. To be fair, the apartment is otherwise clean and attractive.

About knowing very little about the city, we would have benefited from a city centre map, a quick reference about how to get around, recommendations of attractions, in particular good eateries near by. I did find an attendant manual listing a bunch of restaurants. However, when I looked them up on line, I realized what filled the list were more like the best of, the trendiest, the most expensive or extravagant…we are a family travelling looking for a good casual meal not trying to find a place for a wedding reception or anniversary. Anyway, we ended up walking around and trying to see what we may walk into. For someone with a definite plan for their visit, this might not be an issue at all, but for strangers like us, availability of some typical tourist information would have made a difference.

By walking around, we did learn later on that the apartment is not far from George Square, quite close to Princess Square (looking for the peacock sculpture over the Buchannan Street), and a 15-20 minutes walk to The Barras (only opens during the weekend).

As for the eateries nearby, Di Maggio’s at Royal Exchange Square just off Buchannan Street was decent, an Itatian-American dinning place with a huge menu. Princess Square may offer some interesting choses, although we never had a chance to find out.

Anyway, there are definitely more pros than cons for the riverview apartment (101 Maxwell location). Depending on what matters to you, the apartment could be superbly suitable. It would certainly be great for a week-end theatre get-away, especially if you’re driving.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jafitifeS...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying the weekend at these apartments and have to say that they were faultless. The apartment was spotless, lovely interior, 2 double bedrooms (1 en-suite, 1 twin) with a large family bathroom and open-plan kitchen/living area. Jerry was on-hand to meet us and small touches like a breakfast pack and Arran Aromatics toiletries made it that little bit special. The apartments were less than a minutes walk from the city-centre with beautiful views over the Clyde and the free undergroumnd parking was the icing on the cake. Will definitely use these again on our next trip to Glasgow.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good Value, convenient location 2 bedroom apartment”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Professional and easy check in. Apartment is comfortably and modernly furnished with good living space. City and river views from balcony. Provisions for catering and cleaning were generous and everything in the apartment was easy to use. Approp. for business or leisure. The only thing that would make it perfect would be if the twin beds in the 2nd bedroom were changed to the type that could zip together to create 2 double bedrooms rather than always a double and a twin. Overall highly recommended for value, facilities and location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ll050387
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Value!”
Reviewed 6 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We stayed for New Year 2011 and had two apartments, brilliant location and price, would highly recommend!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$198
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing