We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
139
168
34
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
168
34
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat western roadwest endunderground stationtop floorcity centresingle roomquiet streetsubway stopmini fridgenice bars and restaurantsminute walkfree wifino liftcomfortable hotelfirst floorhotel is locatedglasgow university
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The Albion cost half as much as any other option in Glasgow for the weekend I was there, but it certainly wasn’t inferior in any way. Thereks no lift and my room was basic in the sense that furniture wasn’t fancy and you don’t get toiletries, but it had a clean ensuite shower, a good mattress, a little fridge in the room which was very handy, and tea, coffee and hot chocolate making facilities that came with biscuits. Breakfast was cooked to order and abundant, staff were friendly and helpful, the location is slightly out of the centre but walkable in half an hour and there’s an underground station across the road which is only 8 minutes into the town centre. And there are lots of local places to eat within a couple of minutes’ walk. I thought it provided tremendous value for money if you’re not after luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rmusca723370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Good Afternoon,

We are delighted You enjoyed your stay with and everything was suitable.

Nice to here you were accommodated in every way.

Also the area was suitable not being to far from the city centre.

We hope to see you if you return to Glasgow in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This hotel is small and very cute.

We had our room on the top floor and it was spacious and well equipped with a bright bathroom.
Everything was neat and clean.

Located on a side-street there's no noise except the calming sound of the nearby river.

It's a 20 mins walk from the city centre but there's plenty of restaurants nearby...

We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DorisHeimgartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we are extremely happy you had a comfortable stay with us and found our hotel Cute, we hope if you return to Glasgow you choose to book with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Very small but convenient for our needs. No lift for bags and quite narrow stairs but room clean and comfortable. The lady who checked us in was running solo - doing everything while the regular people were away. She cooked our breakfast, served and cleared. She was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for our visit. Parking in the street was free overnight but then metered in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jgardn845222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for the positive feed back. We are delighted you enjoyed Albion Hotel.

Will pass on your feed back to our staff.

If you return to Glasgow we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

My wife and I booked into the Albion for one night and enjoyed it so much we tried to extend our stay. Unfortunately, it was fully booked, so we had to go elsewhere.
The Albion, in our opinion, represents excellent value for money. We were quickly attended by a very friendly receptionist, who directed us to our room, which was spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and a nice en suite with a very good shower. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast, again, with great service.
The hotel is a two minute walk from the underground station, so easy access to the city centre. Excellent variety of pubs and restaurants around the area. We will certainly visit the Albion again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcol1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad you found the hotel clean and comfortable with an enjoyable breakfast.We will pass on your kind comments to our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Nice room (coffe/tea, cookies, fridge), street is blind alley: easy parking. Subway 1 min. Restaurants, Bars 1 min.
Breakfast is very poor, for 12 Pound pP rather a bad joke, recommended to get it outside.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ludwig691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are a bit confused with the comment of the breakfast we do not charge £12 for a breakfast, our breakfast consists of a fresh continental from Cheese to Hot Croissants, also there is a full cooked breakfast included with free tea and coffee through breakfast times, If you had raised any issues to one of the Managers regarding this we would of gladly refunded your breakfast fee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews