We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,709)
Filter reviews
3,709 results
Traveller rating
1,606
1,282
517
172
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,606
1,282
517
172
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge city centre leisure facilities high floor haggis mini bar car park porridge breakfast was excellent family room stayed for one night self service motorway concierge taxis pounds hydro
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,709 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed one night alone last night on business in this great city.
Great location and reasonably priced. Rooms are clean and comfy and the staff very professional. Concierge sorted the motor out like a pro. with no hassle. More than does the job. Nice place.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank durhamb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonG48, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Durham B
thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. We re delighted to read that you enjoyed our location,your room and that you consider our staff to be very professional. I will make sure to pass your comment on to the teams and especially our concierges. We look forward to welcoming you back
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like parents all over the world we arrived after a long drive to the Hilton Glasgow and headed for the pool to unwind. I have been to hotels all over the world and never been told that I have to get in the pool with a 9 and 12 year old child at all times. You may not dangle your feet in the water and closely supervise them, you must be next to them at all times until they are 16 years old! My kids have passed swimming tests for deep water, and they are not toddlers. He told my husband it was UK law, but I'm being told by other people it only apples to children 8 and under so he's just lying so kids are deterred from using the pool. They don't want families here.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CuriousinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonG48, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CuriousinCA
thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We are really sorry this has impacted your visit. Hilton’s UK pool supervision policy has been developed over a number of years and is both reflective of our experience and the risks involved. We understand that many children are strong swimmers and that our policy may be more rigorous than others. We’ll be sure to share your comments with our Safety and Security leaders.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is convenient for getting to the city centre.
We stayed for four nights in an executive room. The room was nice although we had several issues that had to be resolved before we could settle down, they were resolved readily.
The executive lounge was very good and in the evening happily catered for vegans.
We went to the main restaurant for breakfast but were disappointed by the dictatorial attitude of one of the men at the entrance. Generally there is little choice for vegans.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonG48, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Charles K
thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and the executive lounge and that the initial challenges with your room were solved readily. However I am sorry to learn that you found the choices for vegan options disappointing and I will make sure to pass your comment on to our chefs.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Included as part of our Gate 1 tour for 2 nights. If you want to go to eat 2 Fat Ladies and Shandon Bells are a short walk across the freeway. Rooms are clean and modern. Included breakfast has omelets and cappuccino but I loved the fried eggs and bacon from the buffet. Had dinner one night at the Whiskey Mist bar and was better than average hotel food. Huge hamburger and fish and chips better than I had at some pubs.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kingofhma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonG48, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kingofhma
thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow! We are delighted to read that you found the hotels location convenient and couldn't be happier that you enjoyed the meals you had within the hotel. I will make sure to pass your comments to the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back!
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are hilton honor members and have stayed in William St, and various other hilton hotels over the years, my favourite always being William St, we always choose and pay the extra for the executive room so that we have access to the lounge, however on this visit, which was a special anniversary stay, we found quite a few changes have been made, no longer any afternoon sandwiches etc and no hot food, sausage, bacon etc at breakfast are offered in the lounge. While we appreciate that every business has to look after its overheads we feel if you are still looking for the extra money for the upgraded rooms then the upgraded services should still be there for us to use. we were very disappointed with this visit, and being truthfully,and much as I hate to say it, don't see us staying in this hotel again,as the five star service is just not there any more and as the double tree in cambridge st, offers just the same as william st now and is a lot more central.

Room Tip: don't pay the extra for the executive room / lounge
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Resort229414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonG48, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Resort229414
we are very sorry to learn that you left disappointed after your recent visit. We are always trying to improve the level of service we provide and I will pass your comments to the team. We reviewed the executive lounge breakfast offering and added many items but removed the hot items to align it with the general Hilton standard of offering continental breakfast. Again, we are very sorry that you left disappointed but we hope we will be able to welcoming you back in the future.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews